Peshawar v Abbottabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 13th, 14th, 15th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAbbottabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultPeshawar won by 43 runs
PointsPeshawar 9; Abbottabad 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Islam Khan
RefereeIlyas Khan
Close of play day 1Peshawar (2) 2/0 (Sajjad Ahmed 2*, Fawad Ali 0*)
Close of play day 2Abbottabad (2) 78/5 (Riaz Kail 14*, Iftikhar Mahmood 3*; 23 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjad Ahmedc Wajid Ali b Junaid Khan011--  
Fawad Alirun out (Rahimbaz Khan)37721096-  
+Shehzad Khanc Wajid Ali b Junaid Khan0912--  
Riaz Afridib Armaghan Elahi0512--  
Nawaz Ahmedc Fawad Khan b Junaid Khan377--  
Mohammad Fayyazc Wajid Ali b Armaghan Elahi41524--  
*Akbar Badshahc Armaghan Elahi b Junaid Khan31425--  
Mahfooz Sabrinot out47557181  
Nauman Habibb Armaghan Elahi055--  
Bilal Khanb Junaid Khan16152521  
Imran Khanb Junaid Khan2416--  
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-6, 4-13, 5-25, 6-40, 7-51, 8-52, 9-88, 10-117 (33.1 ov)
Abbottabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Khan13.14316-1
Armaghan Elahi8   0323-1
Rahimbaz Khan7   2350-1
Noor-ul-Amin5   2170--

Abbottabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wajid Alic Fawad Ali b Nauman Habib2562964-  
Mohammad Naeemb Riaz Afridi0711--  
+Fawad Khanlbw b Nauman Habib11318--  
*Adnan Raeesb Riaz Afridi87151-  
Riaz Kailc Mahfooz Sabri b Riaz Afridi244--  
Iftikhar Mahmoodc Mohammad Fayyaz b Nauman Habib3051684-  
Junaid Khanb Nauman Habib022--  
Rahimbaz Khanc Mohammad Fayyaz b Riaz Afridi61325--  
Amjad Waqasnot out3824--  
Noor-ul-Aminrun out (Mahfooz Sabri)5761-  
Armaghan Elahic Fawad Ali b Riaz Afridi58121-  
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 30.2 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-14, 3-28, 4-30, 5-66, 6-66, 7-80, 8-80, 9-85, 10-93 (30.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi15.25495--
Nauman Habib15   33842-

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjad Ahmedc Fawad Khan b Noor-ul-Amin34941304-  
Fawad Alilbw b Armaghan Elahi21025--  
*Akbar Badshahc Fawad Khan b Armaghan Elahi68101-  
Nawaz Ahmedc and b Junaid Khan21212--  
Mohammad Fayyazc Wajid Ali b Junaid Khan35781026-  
Mahfooz Sabric Wajid Ali b Junaid Khan21110--  
+Shehzad Khanc Wajid Ali b Junaid Khan61120--  
Riaz Afridic sub (Ghulam Mohammad) b Junaid Khan011--  
Bilal Khanb Junaid Khan1122321-  
Nauman Habibc Noor-ul-Amin b Junaid Khan26254422  
Imran Khannot out813191-  
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-23, 3-26, 4-80, 5-83, 6-90, 7-90, 8-94, 9-113, 10-140 (47.1 ov)
Abbottabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Khan20.14467--
Armaghan Elahi9   1272-2
Rahimbaz Khan6   0220--
Noor-ul-Amin12   2391--

Abbottabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wajid Alic Akbar Badshah b Nauman Habib2031533-  
Mohammad Naeemlbw b Riaz Afridi21324--  
Rahimbaz Khanc Mahfooz Sabri b Riaz Afridi034--  
*Adnan Raeeslbw b Nauman Habib1012142-  
Riaz Kailc Shehzad Khan b Bilal Khan2346684-  
+Fawad Khanb Nauman Habib1721273-  
Iftikhar Mahmoodnot out16581012-  
Amjad Waqasc Nawaz Ahmed b Nauman Habib1631432-  
Noor-ul-Aminc Shehzad Khan b Nauman Habib033--  
Junaid Khanc Bilal Khan b Nauman Habib0310--  
Armaghan Elahic Nawaz Ahmed b Nauman Habib0510--  
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-21, 3-40, 4-47, 5-67, 6-88, 7-114, 8-114, 9-116, 10-121 (37.3 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi9   2132-1
Nauman Habib18.336371-
Imran Khan6   1170--
Bilal Khan4   1131--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Bilal Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> Armaghan Elahi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 1-74)
--> Junaid Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 3-33)
--> Junaid Khan achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings
--> Junaid Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar second innings (previous best was 6-31)
--> Nauman Habib achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Abbottabad second innings (previous best was 7-89)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive