Quetta v Khan Research Laboratories
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueBugti Stadium, Quetta on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKhan Research Laboratories won by 5 wickets
PointsQuetta 0; Khan Research Laboratories 6
UmpiresShakeel Khan, Zaheer Ahmed
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Quetta (1) 311/7 (Nasim Khan 96*, Naseer Khan 7*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Khan Research Laboratories (1) 246/7 (Ali Naqvi 83*, Mohammad Irshad 39*; 65 overs)
Close of play day 3Khan Research Laboratories (2) 62/1 (Azhar Ali 31*, Zulfiqar Jan 0*; 13 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Bilal Asad9813318016- 
Hameedullah Khanlbw b Saeed Ajmal31931323- 
+Shahzad Tareenb Saeed Ajmal1033411- 
Taimur Alic Azhar Ali b Saeed Ajmal038-- 
Sabir Hussainrun out2260823- 
Jalat Khanc Azhar Ali b Bilal Asad5851- 
*Nasim Khanb Faisal Afridi109138245121 
Faisal Irfanb Saeed Ajmal2859763- 
Naseer Khanb Akhtar Ayub193447-3 
Gohar Faizc Zulfiqar Jan b Akhtar Ayub01718-- 
Nazar Hussainnot out1316263- 
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)16
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-110, 2-144, 3-144, 4-144, 5-156, 6-217, 7-295, 8-331, 9-335, 10-351 (98.3 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad14   1430-1
Akhtar Ayub19   34621-
Faisal Afridi12.31611-2
Saeed Ajmal31   51154--
Ali Naqvi1   060--
Bilal Asad18   3522--
Azhar Ali3   0160--

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Alic Shahzad Tareen b Faisal Irfan053-- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Shoaib Khan b Faisal Irfan918292- 
Bazid Khanb Jalat Khan35761095- 
Bilal Asadc Sabir Hussain b Nazar Hussain1721244- 
Ali Naqvic Shahzad Tareen b Faisal Irfan11019528315- 
Shehzad Malikb Jalat Khan9992- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Shahzad Tareen b Jalat Khan618151- 
Faisal Afridic Naseer Khan b Jalat Khan37414861 
Mohammad Irshadlbw b Faisal Irfan5410111553 
Akhtar Ayubc and b Jalat Khan3344665- 
Saeed Ajmalnot out1839562- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 93.4 overs)342
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-42, 4-98, 5-116, 6-124, 7-182, 8-288, 9-289, 10-342 (93.4 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan21   8404--
Nazar Hussain35   413412-
Gohar Faiz7   054012
Jalat Khan25.441015-2
Naseer Khan5   270-1

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Bilal Asad b Faisal Afridi414131- 
+Shahzad Tareenc Zulfiqar Jan b Akhtar Ayub425451- 
Taimur Alib Mohammad Irshad42588471 
Sabir Hussainc Bazid Khan b Mohammad Irshad1933643- 
*Nasim Khannot out3353916- 
Faisal Irfanc Zulfiqar Jan b Mohammad Irshad416221- 
Hameedullah Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Mohammad Irshad011-- 
Jalat Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Faisal Afridi1120291- 
Naseer Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Saeed Ajmal21110-- 
Gohar Faizb Saeed Ajmal022-- 
Nazar Hussainb Mohammad Irshad024-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-33, 3-77, 4-89, 5-95, 6-95, 7-124, 8-133, 9-133, 10-134 (38.4 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad9.41445-3
Akhtar Ayub7   11912-
Faisal Afridi10   3192--
Saeed Ajmal12   2422--

Khan Research Laboratories second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Alic Shahzad Tareen b Jalat Khan501011208- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Shoaib Khan b Naseer Khan2726466- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Shoaib Khan b Gohar Faiz1630512- 
Faisal Afridic Naseer Khan b Jalat Khan36193352 
Mohammad Irshadlbw b Gohar Faiz153-- 
Akhtar Ayubnot out0913-- 
Bilal Asadnot out4111- 
Bazid Khandid not bat      
Ali Naqvidid not bat      
Shehzad Malikdid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 31.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-91, 3-116, 4-117, 5-141
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan9   2280--
Nazar Hussain8   3280--
Gohar Faiz8   242213
Jalat Khan4.20382--
Naseer Khan2   021--

--> Hameedullah Khan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> Mohammad Irshad (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Irshad (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 46
--> Akhtar Ayub (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive