Lahore Shalimar v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueMirpur Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Shalimar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Shalimar 0; Rawalpindi 3
UmpiresAkbar Khan, Zaheer Ahmed
RefereeMahmood Rasheed
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 213/6 (Awais Zia 49*, Yasir Ali 17*; 80.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Shalimar (1) 92/5 (Junaid Malik 27*, Shahnawaz Malik 4*; 43.2 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 175/8 (Yasim Murtaza 48*, Rizwan Akbar 2*; 55.1 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimc Ali Raza b Mohammad Naved4331- 
Babar Naeemc Ali Raza b Mohammad Naved83961-- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Mohammad Saeed691772428- 
*Naved Ashrafc Ali Raza b Mohammad Saeed3914-- 
+Zahid Mansoorc Suleman Khan b Mohammad Naved1853632- 
Usman Saeedc Asif Raza b Mohammad Naved729331- 
Awais Ziab Mohammad Naved641752318- 
Yasir Alic Asif Khan b Mohammad Saeed391401545- 
Yasim Murtazac Shahnawaz Malik b Mohammad Naved1931382- 
Rizwan Akbarc Suleman Khan b Mohammad Saeed42744-- 
Mohammad Ayaznot out1711-- 
Extras(6 b, 17 lb, 24 nb, 1 w)48
Total(all out, 111 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-34, 3-38, 4-80, 5-107, 6-161, 7-251, 8-255, 9-280, 10-284 (111 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved40   14916-4
Asif Raza26   10550-7
Mohammad Saeed28   4734113
Mohammad Hussain14   2340--
Ahmed Butt3   080--

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Khanlbw b Mohammad Ayaz1551792- 
Kashif Alirun out (Mohammad Ayaz)0511-- 
Junaid Malikc Zahid Mansoor b Yasir Ali311492154- 
Suleman Khanc Awais Zia b Rizwan Akbar710181- 
Mohammad Hussainc Mohammad Ibrahim b Mohammad Ayaz3106-- 
Ahmed Buttlbw b Yasim Murtaza22567631 
Shahnawaz Malikc Awais Zia b Yasir Ali41223-- 
*+Ali Razab Yasim Murtaza1941692- 
Mohammad Saeedb Yasim Murtaza23203241 
Asif Razac Zahid Mansoor b Rizwan Akbar415201- 
Mohammad Navednot out054-- 
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-31, 3-42, 4-45, 5-88, 6-94, 7-107, 8-136, 9-147, 10-147 (61.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar19.36302-2
Yasir Ali18   746213
Mohammad Ayaz16   6362--
Yasim Murtaza6   2213--
Babar Naeem2   110--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Naeemc Ali Raza b Mohammad Naved4431- 
Mohammad Ibrahimc Junaid Malik b Mohammad Saeed1964992- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Mohammad Saeed155-- 
Awais Ziac Asif Raza b Mohammad Saeed3062894- 
*Naved Ashrafc Ali Raza b Mohammad Naved30435721 
Usman Saeedc Ali Raza b Mohammad Hussain1726522- 
+Zahid Mansoorc sub (Usman Malik) b Mohammad Hussain168-- 
Yasim Murtazac Ali Raza b Mohammad Naved5685919- 
Yasir Alirun out (sub [Usman Malik])102748-1 
Rizwan Akbarnot out925381- 
Mohammad Ayazdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 57.1 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-62, 4-64, 5-113, 6-114, 7-115, 8-160, 9-192 (57.1 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved23.14903--
Mohammad Saeed17   350364
Asif Raza5   1150--
Mohammad Hussain12   3322--

Lahore Shalimar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Khanc Mohammad Ibrahim b Rizwan Akbar2453924- 
Kashif Alilbw b Rizwan Akbar1841573- 
Junaid Malikc Awais Zia b Yasir Ali851612277- 
Shahnawaz Malikc Naved Ashraf b Yasim Murtaza461151575- 
Mohammad Saeedc Awais Zia b Rizwan Akbar32294031 
Asif Razac Adnan Mufti b Rizwan Akbar69171- 
Suleman Khannot out018-- 
Ahmed Buttnot out034-- 
Mohammad Hussaindid not bat      
*+Ali Razadid not bat      
Mohammad Naveddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 68.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-62, 3-170, 4-216, 5-226, 6-226
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar26   673421
Yasir Ali15.3259122
Mohammad Ayaz10   3230--
Yasim Murtaza13   0561--
Babar Naeem4   170--

--> Mohammad Naved made his debut in first-class matches
--> Awais Zia (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in first-class matches
--> Yasim Murtaza (2) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Asif Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Junaid Malik (2) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Naved achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi first innings
--> Yasir Ali reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lahore Shalimar first innings
--> Yasim Murtaza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Shalimar first innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive