Peshawar v Khan Research Laboratories
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultKhan Research Laboratories won by an innings and 70 runs
PointsPeshawar 0; Khan Research Laboratories 9
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Khan Research Laboratories (1) 192/5 (Saeed Anwar 86*, Bilal Asad 9*; 56.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (1) 94/5 (Mahfooz Sabri 6*, Gauhar Ali 30*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 205/5 (Nawaz Ahmed 51*, Azam Jan 3*; 64 overs)

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Alic Gauhar Ali b Imran Khan842611-  
*Mohammad Wasimc and b Nauman Habib1439582-  
Saeed Anwarc Gauhar Ali b Akbar Badshah130253312202  
Bazid Khanc Mohammad Fayyaz b Nauman Habib2614--  
Ali Naqvilbw b Imran Khan6411115491  
Saeed Ajmalb Imran Khan5681-  
Bilal Asadnot out10517624413-  
Yasir Arafatnot out1009411283  
+Zulfiqar Jandid not bat      
Mohammad Irshaddid not bat      
Faisal Afrididid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)24
Total(6 wickets, declared, 118.1 overs)452
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-25, 3-38, 4-182, 5-188, 6-280
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib18   3452--
Imran Khan28   81063-2
Hidayatullah Khan17   0960--
Akbar Badshah35.161061-4
Mohammad Fayyaz3   090--
Nawaz Ahmed17   179016

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazb Yasir Arafat065--  
Fawad Alic Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Arafat2627404-  
Naved Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Mohammad Irshad1123431-  
Nawaz Ahmedc Mohammad Wasim b Yasir Arafat253--  
Mahfooz Sabric Zulfiqar Jan b Faisal Afridi27539221  
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Yasir Arafat246--  
+Gauhar Alic sub (Shehzad Malik) b Faisal Afridi4242499-  
Azam Janc Zulfiqar Jan b Faisal Afridi032--  
Hidayatullah Khanb Yasir Arafat48201-  
Nauman Habibb Yasir Arafat011--  
Imran Khannot out004--  
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 10 nb)17
Total(all out, 27.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-39, 3-41, 4-42, 5-49, 6-114, 7-114, 8-125, 9-125, 10-131 (27.4 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat13   5596-1
Faisal Afridi8.43313--
Mohammad Irshad5   0311-5
Ali Naqvi1   030--

Peshawar second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Bilal Asad b Ali Naqvi1939513-  
Fawad Alib Ali Naqvi3056745-  
Naved Khanc Azhar Ali b Saeed Ajmal103254--  
Mahfooz Sabrilbw b Bilal Asad82128166161  
Nawaz Ahmedc Zulfiqar Jan b Mohammad Irshad5112216371  
*Akbar Badshahc Bilal Asad b Mohammad Irshad012--  
Azam Janretired hurt2738585-  
+Gauhar Alic Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Arafat1716--  
Hidayatullah Khannot out1221322-  
Imran Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Arafat4414--  
Nauman Habibc Azhar Ali b Yasir Arafat4221-  
Extras(1 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 73.3 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-57, 3-73, 4-192, 5-193, 6-205, 7-221, 8-247, 9-251 (73.3 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat12.3171311
Mohammad Irshad17   2512-6
Bilal Asad10   2241--
Ali Naqvi10   5182-1
Mohammad Wasim3   0180--
Faisal Afridi5   170--
Saeed Ajmal16   2611-1

--> Azhar Ali (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Gauhar Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> Azam Jan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Hidayatullah Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mahfooz Sabri (2) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> Azam Jan retired hurt in the Peshawar second innings having scored 27 (team had lost 7 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive