Pakistan International Airlines v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan International Airlines won by 8 wickets
PointsPakistan International Airlines 9; Quetta 0
UmpiresRaweed Khan, Zameer Haider
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Pakistan International Airlines (1) 15/0 (Agha Sabir 4*, Khurram Manzoor 11*; 4 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan International Airlines (1) 276/5 (Fahad Iqbal 13*, Tahir Khan 5*; 77 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 166/6 (Nasim Khan 10*, Naseer Khan 0*; 40.3 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Anop Santosh b Anwar Ali1635522- 
Hameedullah Khanlbw b Anwar Ali27631212- 
Taimur Alic sub (Jannisar Khan) b Kamran Sajid421091606- 
Sabir Hussainc Shoaib Khan b Ali Imran1330551- 
*Nasim Khanc Fahad Iqbal b Tahir Khan1534602- 
Arun Lalb Tahir Khan355-- 
Jalat Khanst Anop Santosh b Tahir Khan032-- 
Faisal Irfanc Khurram Manzoor b Anwar Ali83647-- 
Naseer Khanrun out (Aizaz Cheema)1313143- 
+Sanaullah Khanlbw b Anwar Ali821291- 
Nazar Hussainnot out46111- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)22
Total(all out, 58 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-72, 3-102, 4-128, 5-131, 6-131, 7-134, 8-155, 9-160, 10-171 (58 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Ali18   74642-
Aizaz Cheema14   23301-
Ali Imran9   1341-7
Tahir Khan9   0253--
Kamran Sajid8   2211--

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Sabirlbw b Naseer Khan95133198141 
*Khurram Manzoorb Faisal Irfan7110215312- 
Kamran Sajidlbw b Arun Lal441061395- 
Imran Alirun out (Jalat Khan)416241- 
Shoaib Khanlbw b Jalat Khan3175945- 
Fahad Iqbalc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain2862945- 
Tahir Khanc Sanaullah Khan b Faisal Irfan53362-- 
Anwar Alic Sanaullah Khan b Faisal Irfan1841521- 
Ali Imranc Sanaullah Khan b Faisal Irfan42035-- 
+Anop Santoshc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain41124-- 
Aizaz Cheemanot out6814-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 99.5 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-138, 2-182, 3-195, 4-248, 5-259, 6-292, 7-292, 8-311, 9-316, 10-324 (99.5 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan25   6734--
Nazar Hussain25.558821-
Arun Lal18   5441-5
Naseer Khan17   1731--
Jalat Khan14   4411-3

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Anop Santosh b Aizaz Cheema1625392- 
Hameedullah Khanc Anop Santosh b Anwar Ali56911638- 
Taimur Alic Tahir Khan b Aizaz Cheema1318332- 
Sabir Hussainc Fahad Iqbal b Tahir Khan1929484- 
Arun Lalc Fahad Iqbal b Tahir Khan032-- 
Jalat Khanc Anop Santosh b Ali Imran3658794- 
*Nasim Khanc Imran Ali b Tahir Khan32691276- 
Naseer Khanc Shoaib Khan b Ali Imran46141- 
Faisal Irfanc Fahad Iqbal b Tahir Khan634591- 
+Sanaullah Khannot out2612-- 
Nazar Hussainb Tahir Khan021-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-54, 3-98, 4-98, 5-130, 6-166, 7-172, 8-191, 9-202, 10-202 (55.5 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Ali14   4411--
Aizaz Cheema15   15921-
Ali Imran11   3322-6
Tahir Khan11.54445--
Kamran Sajid4   1150--

Pakistan International Airlines second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Khurram Manzoorrun out (Arun Lal)2323234- 
Imran Alinot out925521- 
+Anop Santoshb Arun Lal186-- 
Kamran Sajidnot out41417-- 
Agha Sabirdid not bat      
Shoaib Khandid not bat      
Fahad Iqbaldid not bat      
Tahir Khandid not bat      
Anwar Alidid not bat      
Ali Imrandid not bat      
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 10.5 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-38
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazar Hussain5.522204-
Arun Lal5   026125

--> Jalat Khan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Pakistan International Airlines first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive