Peshawar v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPeshawar 3; Quetta 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Ijaz Ahmed
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 121/5 (Mahfooz Sabri 27*, Sajjad Ahmed 1*; 48 overs)
Close of play day 2Quetta (1) 47/3 (Taimur Ali 9*, Nasim Khan 6*; 11.3 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 118/2 (Samiullah Agha 61*, Hameedullah Khan 40*; 38.3 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Zebc Arun Lal b Faisal Irfan51219-- 
Fawad Alic Samiullah Agha b Nazar Hussain53659510- 
+Gauhar Alic Jalat Khan b Faisal Irfan1021281- 
Nawaz Ahmedc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain52226-- 
Mahfooz Sabric and b Mohammad Alam89192267131 
*Akbar Badshahc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain1277981- 
Sajjad Ahmedst Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain8016825611- 
Azam Janc Shoaib Khan b Nazar Hussain1556642- 
Nauman Habibc Hameedullah Khan b Arun Lal1945533- 
Rahatullahc Arun Lal b Nazar Hussain58151- 
Imran Khannot out004-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 109.1 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-55, 3-69, 4-75, 5-117, 6-230, 7-269, 8-293, 9-302, 10-307 (109.1 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan28   4942--
Nazar Hussain37.11380615
Arun Lal26   7711-5
Jalat Khan11   2330-1
Samiullah Agha2   1100--
Mohammad Alam5   1171--

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Imran Khan b Nauman Habib1819364- 
Hameedullah Khanb Imran Khan511161- 
Samiullah Aghalbw b Imran Khan48111- 
Taimur Alilbw b Nauman Habib1036542- 
*Nasim Khanb Nauman Habib3958877- 
Mohammad Alamc Gauhar Ali b Nauman Habib1432523- 
Arun Lalc Gauhar Ali b Rahatullah4926-- 
Jalat Khanb Nauman Habib1528423- 
Faisal Irfanb Rahatullah1821313- 
+Sanaullah Khannot out3914-- 
Nazar Hussainc Usman Zeb b Rahatullah139-- 
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb)12
Total(all out, 38 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-27, 3-29, 4-62, 5-97, 6-99, 7-107, 8-129, 9-139, 10-143 (38 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib19   4625-5
Imran Khan10   3342--
Rahatullah9   0413-1

Quetta second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Akbar Badshah b Rahatullah1436492- 
+Sanaullah Khanc sub (Naved Khan) b Nauman Habib1813-- 
Samiullah Aghab Mahfooz Sabri99210267131 
Hameedullah Khanc Gauhar Ali b Mahfooz Sabri7915720712- 
Taimur Alist Gauhar Ali b Mahfooz Sabri1725313- 
Jalat Khanb Rahatullah2877993- 
Mohammad Alamc Azam Jan b Mahfooz Sabri2237313- 
Arun Lalc Nawaz Ahmed b Rahatullah1556772- 
*Nasim Khanb Rahatullah1222302- 
Faisal Irfannot out2143584- 
Nazar Hussainnot out38264751 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, 115 overs)360
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-30, 3-185, 4-206, 5-225, 6-253, 7-284, 8-297, 9-299
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib6   1191--
Rahatullah32   51044--
Akbar Badshah34   5820-1
Nawaz Ahmed15   362016
Usman Zeb11   1250--
Mahfooz Sabri16   1564--
Sajjad Ahmed1   060--

--> Rahatullah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mahfooz Sabri (1) passed his previous highest score of 82 in first-class matches
--> Samiullah Agha (2) passed his previous highest score of 70 in first-class matches
--> Samiullah Agha (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65
--> Nazar Hussain (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> Nazar Hussain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 6-83)
--> Nauman Habib reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Quetta first innings
--> Mahfooz Sabri achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Quetta second innings (previous best was 0-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive