Rawalpindi v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRawalpindi 3; Quetta 0
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Saleem Badar
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 41/1 (Babar Naeem 17*, Adnan Mufti 13*; 15.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 328/7 (Awais Zia 27*, Yasir Ali 23*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 25/0 (Shoaib Khan 15*, Hameedullah Khan 8*; 8 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Ali60891649- 
Hameedullah Khanlbw b Rizwan Akbar026-- 
Samiullah Aghab Rizwan Akbar1429402- 
Taimur Alilbw b Yasir Ali032-- 
*Nasim Khanrun out (Yasir Ali)1326392- 
Mohammad Alamc Babar Naeem b Haseeb Azam067-- 
Jalat Khannot out59104139101 
Faisal Irfanlbw b Rizwan Akbar1328321- 
+Sanaullah Khanb Haseeb Azam067-- 
Nazar Hussainc Yasir Ali b Haseeb Azam9782- 
Sanaullah Balochrun out (Yasir Ali)01021-- 
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(all out, 51 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-28, 3-29, 4-55, 5-55, 6-112, 7-142, 8-147, 9-159, 10-173 (51 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali15   5362--
Rizwan Akbar20   2793-4
Haseeb Azam14   5473--
Babar Naeem2   0100--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usama Shahroonc Sanaullah Khan b Faisal Irfan412191- 
Babar Naeemc Hameedullah Khan b Sanaullah Baloch421241637- 
Adnan Muftist Sanaullah Khan b Sanaullah Baloch28751193- 
Mohammad Ibrahimc Faisal Irfan b Sanaullah Baloch2990873- 
*Naved Ashraflbw b Jalat Khan9814614615- 
Usman Saeedc Sanaullah Khan b Jalat Khan3159605- 
Awais Ziab Faisal Irfan60901317- 
+Sajid Mahmoodc Hameedullah Khan b Faisal Irfan2228393- 
Yasir Alinot out51466071 
Rizwan Akbardid not bat      
Haseeb Azamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 110.2 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-84, 3-96, 4-165, 5-243, 6-257, 7-292, 8-390 (110.2 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan26.2692331
Nazar Hussain24   3820-2
Sanaullah Baloch26   31013--
Jalat Khan30   4912-6
Mohammad Alam4   0110--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Ali152641-- 
Hameedullah Khanc Babar Naeem b Naved Ashraf672282987- 
Samiullah Aghac Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar1324402- 
Taimur Alic Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Ali0913-- 
*Nasim Khanc Usama Shahroon b Yasir Ali11214-- 
Mohammad Alamlbw b Rizwan Akbar21323-- 
Jalat Khannot out5016919331 
Faisal Irfannot out103435-- 
+Sanaullah Khandid not bat      
Nazar Hussaindid not bat      
Sanaullah Balochdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 84 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-44, 3-51, 4-55, 5-62, 6-145
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali21   8393--
Rizwan Akbar23   3582211
Haseeb Azam5   260--
Babar Naeem21   6410--
Naved Ashraf8   2161--
Mohammad Ibrahim3   150--
Adnan Mufti2   040--
Usman Saeed1   020--

--> Sanaullah Baloch made his debut in first-class matches
--> Haseeb Azam made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive