Peshawar v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPeshawar 0; Rawalpindi 3
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Mohammad Arif
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 134/6 (Sajjad Ahmed 12*, Shehzad Khan 17*; 72 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 140/3 (Awais Zia 27*, Naved Ashraf 34*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 45/1 (Usman Zeb 18*, Azam Jan 2*; 14 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Zebc Babar Naeem b Rizwan Akbar1336483- 
Shahid Iqballbw b Yasir Ali4810-- 
Azam Janb Rizwan Akbar1346662- 
Nawaz Ahmedc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Ali1676103-- 
Mahfooz Sabric Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Ali361221686- 
*Akbar Badshahc Yasim Murtaza b Babar Naeem1870871- 
Sajjad Ahmednot out8317722515- 
+Shehzad Khanlbw b Yasim Murtaza2368763- 
Nauman Habiblbw b Yasim Murtaza3156766- 
Rahatullahc Awais Zia b Yasim Murtaza01224-- 
Imran Khanb Rizwan Akbar827391- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 113.5 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-23, 3-34, 4-61, 5-103, 6-108, 7-150, 8-208, 9-232, 10-256 (113.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali29   125231-
Rizwan Akbar34.512773-3
Mohammad Rameez20   6440--
Yasim Murtaza24   5513-2
Babar Naeem6   0271--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Aminc Shehzad Khan b Imran Khan9852- 
Babar Naeemc Mahfooz Sabri b Nauman Habib2840716- 
Mohammad Ibrahimlbw b Rahatullah3756997- 
Awais Ziac Shehzad Khan b Nauman Habib27721084- 
*Naved Ashrafc Shehzad Khan b Imran Khan3459784- 
Usman Saeedc Shehzad Khan b Nauman Habib9416223016- 
Yasim Murtazab Rahatullah46991647- 
+Sajid Mahmoodlbw b Rahatullah014-- 
Yasir Alic Imran Khan b Nauman Habib42832-- 
Mohammad Rameezc Akbar Badshah b Rahatullah1826471- 
Rizwan Akbarnot out513261- 
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-69, 3-83, 4-140, 5-144, 6-252, 7-252, 8-266, 9-300, 10-316 (92.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib22   679421
Imran Khan22   3922-8
Akbar Badshah19   7400--
Usman Zeb4   0150-1
Mahfooz Sabri4   0210--
Nawaz Ahmed2   0100--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Zebb Mohammad Rameez7013520313- 
Shahid Iqbalc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar2242604- 
Azam Janc Yasim Murtaza b Yasir Ali1229352- 
Nawaz Ahmedc Babar Naeem b Yasir Ali417261- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Sajid Mahmood b Yasim Murtaza401071596- 
*Akbar Badshahc Sajid Mahmood b Mohammad Rameez011-- 
+Shehzad Khanc Mohammad Ibrahim b Yasim Murtaza5367938- 
Mahfooz Sabrinot out1752432- 
Nauman Habibb Babar Naeem1722164- 
Rahatullahlbw b Babar Naeem016-- 
Imran Khanlbw b Babar Naeem021-- 
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 10 nb)23
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-57, 3-74, 4-134, 5-134, 6-214, 7-229, 8-251, 9-258, 10-258 (77.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali21   8572--
Rizwan Akbar17   5591-6
Yasim Murtaza18   6572--
Mohammad Rameez10   3422-1
Babar Naeem8.34143--
Usman Saeed3   0160-3

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Aminnot out2226463- 
Babar Naeemc Shehzad Khan b Rahatullah015-- 
Mohammad Ibrahimnot out2035403- 
Awais Ziadid not bat      
*Naved Ashrafdid not bat      
Usman Saeeddid not bat      
Yasim Murtazadid not bat      
+Sajid Mahmooddid not bat      
Yasir Alidid not bat      
Mohammad Rameezdid not bat      
Rizwan Akbardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(1 wicket, 10 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib4   0220-2
Rahatullah4   1141--
Sajjad Ahmed1   070--
Nawaz Ahmed1   010--

--> Shahid Iqbal made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sajjad Ahmed (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> Babar Naeem (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> Usman Saeed (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> Mohammad Rameez (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Usman Zeb (2) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> Rahatullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi first innings (previous best was 4-88)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive