Islamabad v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsIslamabad 3; Quetta 0
UmpiresHakeem Shah, Iftikhar Malik
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Quetta (1) 243/9 (Gohar Faiz 19*, Nazar Hussain 29*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (1) 229/7 (Ameer Khan 58*, Rauf Akbar 4*; 69 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 237/4 (Shoaib Khan 95*, Jalat Khan 46*; 56 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Kamran Hussain b Rauf Akbar45628262 
Hameedullah Khanc Umair Mir b Saad Altaf1310-- 
*Samiullah Aghac Saad Altaf b Rauf Akbar134590-- 
Shahzad Tareenb Shehzad Azam1330582- 
Nasim Khanc Raheel Majeed b Rauf Akbar621381- 
Jalat Khanb Rauf Akbar18151521 
Faisal Irfanc Ameer Khan b Rauf Akbar501121406- 
+Sanaullah Khanlbw b Shehzad Azam92937-- 
Sher Hasanst Umair Mir b Raheel Majeed1843593- 
Gohar Faizlbw b Rauf Akbar1964782- 
Nazar Hussainnot out3050605- 
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-65, 3-65, 4-88, 5-107, 6-118, 7-138, 8-182, 9-197, 10-244 (77.3 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saad Altaf15   5431--
Rauf Akbar19.34666--
Shehzad Azam21   368218
Imad Wasim8.21210-1
Ashar Zaidi0.4010--
Raheel Majeed13   3331--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Sanaullah Khan b Faisal Irfan2038504- 
Umair Khanc Faisal Irfan b Sher Hasan68251- 
+Umair Mirc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain929451- 
*Ashar Zaidic Samiullah Agha b Faisal Irfan606910713- 
Asadullah Sumarilbw b Sher Hasan1647723- 
Ameer Khanc Sanaullah Khan b Faisal Irfan9217024310- 
Imad Wasimrun out (Sanaullah Khan)41891267- 
Kamran Hussainc Faisal Irfan b Gohar Faiz1106-- 
Rauf Akbarc Shahzad Tareen b Nazar Hussain1754683- 
Shehzad Azamb Faisal Irfan0616-- 
Saad Altafnot out019-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-31, 3-47, 4-110, 5-118, 6-219, 7-220, 8-244, 9-274, 10-282 (85.1 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan21.19354-1
Sher Hasan17   172214
Nazar Hussain22   6502--
Gohar Faiz15   387114
Jalat Khan10   0300-1

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hameedullah Khanc Ashar Zaidi b Rauf Akbar2553635- 
Shahzad Tareenc Umair Mir b Rauf Akbar413291- 
Shoaib Khanb Ashar Zaidi154240330162 
*Samiullah Aghab Imad Wasim30598521 
Nasim Khanb Rauf Akbar810121- 
Jalat Khanc Raheel Majeed b Rauf Akbar4674857- 
+Sanaullah Khanc Umair Khan b Rauf Akbar099-- 
Faisal Irfanc sub (Mohammad Kashif) b Rauf Akbar1330291- 
Sher Hasanc sub (Yasin Bari) b Rauf Akbar012-- 
Gohar Faiznot out43774-- 
Nazar Hussainnot out015-- 
Extras(16 b, 2 lb, 17 nb, 2 w)37
Total(9 wickets, declared, 85 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-58, 3-132, 4-141, 5-238, 6-244, 7-272, 8-272, 9-319
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar30   49571-
Shehzad Azam15   2620111
Ashar Zaidi6   2171--
Imad Wasim25   0881-6
Kamran Hussain7   0300--
Raheel Majeed2   0110--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Shoaib Khan b Faisal Irfan12533- 
Umair Khanc Sanaullah Khan b Sher Hasan1312182- 
+Umair Mirc Shoaib Khan b Faisal Irfan1334632- 
*Ashar Zaidilbw b Faisal Irfan9911416016- 
Asadullah Sumaric Faisal Irfan b Sher Hasan3872968- 
Ameer Khannot out63635-- 
Rauf Akbarnot out31720-- 
Imad Wasimdid not bat      
Kamran Hussaindid not bat      
Shehzad Azamdid not bat      
Saad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 47 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-27, 3-63, 4-181, 5-194
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan11   253311
Sher Hasan8   0432-3
Nazar Hussain8   3300--
Gohar Faiz7   03201-
Jalat Khan11   3350-4
Shoaib Khan2   110--

--> Sher Hasan (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Umair Mir made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ashar Zaidi (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> Ameer Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 81 in first-class matches
--> Kamran Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shoaib Khan (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 48





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive