Islamabad v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsIslamabad 3; Peshawar 0
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Mohammad Arif
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 86/3 (Fayyaz Ahmed 44*, Asadullah Sumari 20*; 24.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (1) 406/9 (Imad Wasim 27*, Yasin Bari 0*; 108 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Zebc Shehzad Azam b Rauf Akbar2647863- 
Gauhar Alic Naeem Anjum b Rauf Akbar64201- 
Nawaz Ahmedc Naeem Anjum b Rauf Akbar1018192- 
Mahfooz Sabric Naeem Anjum b Rauf Akbar0710-- 
*Akbar Badshahc Fayyaz Ahmed b Rauf Akbar1120201- 
Sajjad Ahmednot out621301508- 
Azam Janb Ashar Zaidi1631342- 
+Shehzad Khanrun out (Fayyaz Ahmed->Imad Wasim)001-- 
Riaz Afridic Imad Wasim b Ameer Khan44456033 
Nauman Habibc Ashar Zaidi b Ameer Khan1517-- 
Hidayatullah Khanc Naeem Anjum b Ameer Khan101818-1 
Extras(2 lb, 11 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-37, 3-42, 4-54, 5-70, 6-102, 7-105, 8-170, 9-185, 10-202 (52.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar13   1485-3
Shehzad Azam6   031023
Yasin Bari11   24401-
Imad Wasim11   1530-5
Ashar Zaidi5   1101--
Ameer Khan6.20143--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fakhar Hussainb Nauman Habib822281- 
Umair Khanlbw b Riaz Afridi56131- 
*Ashar Zaidic Mahfooz Sabri b Riaz Afridi4221- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Usman Zeb b Akbar Badshah11816724821- 
Asadullah Sumaric sub (Inamullah) b Nawaz Ahmed137271342162 
Ameer Khanlbw b Usman Zeb1217192- 
+Naeem Anjumc Gauhar Ali b Usman Zeb70901392- 
Imad Wasimnot out2765813- 
Rauf Akbarb Usman Zeb134-- 
Shehzad Azamlbw b Riaz Afridi5871- 
Yasin Barinot out0514-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)19
Total(9 wickets, 108 overs)406
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-13, 3-19, 4-225, 5-239, 6-348, 7-388, 8-390, 9-395
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi31   51123-4
Nauman Habib14   5381-1
Akbar Badshah28   887121
Hidayatullah Khan9   0520--
Usman Zeb17   3723-2
Nawaz Ahmed7   02412-
Mahfooz Sabri2   0140--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Fayyaz Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in first-class matches
--> Asadullah Sumari (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Ameer Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 2-48)
--> Usman Zeb achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Islamabad first innings (previous best was 0-15)

The last two days were called off following the assassination of Benazir Bhutto. PCB first announced the match would be replayed but then later reversed this decision.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive