Australian Capital Territory v New South Wales Second XI
Cricket Australia Cup 2007/08
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 0; New South Wales Second XI 2
UmpiresWF Ruse, AI Shelley
ScorersD Mattison, CJ Polglase, P Vels
Close of play day 1New South Wales Second XI (1) 291/4 (O'Brien 60*, Henriques 11*; 97 overs)
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 216/3 (Higgs 70*, Rogers 21*; 72 overs)
Close of play day 3New South Wales Second XI (2) 58/0 (Heaney 27*, Usman Khawaja 26*; 15 overs)

New South Wales Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Khawajalbw b Bulger952122699- 
SP Heaneyc Perera b Ritchard2366882- 
BJ Rohrerc Crosthwaite b Bulger34901067- 
AW O'Briennot out10219527612- 
DA Warnerc Crosthwaite b Perera40656641 
MC Henriquesc Dean b Swards85102133141 
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
B Cassondid not bat      
+RM Nelsondid not bat      
NM Hauritzdid not bat      
SJ Coytedid not bat      
BT Cockleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 17 nb, 2 w)31
Total(5 wickets, declared, 119 overs)410
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Heaney, 21.2 ov), 2-131 (Rohrer, 47.6 ov), 3-206 (Usman Khawaja, 73.2 ov), 4-271 (Warner, 89.4 ov), 5-410 (Henriques, 119 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sherlock5   2100-3
Perera29   583116
Swards16   2531--
Ritchard31   11941--
Bulger26   11212-8
Higgs12   23701-

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Deanc Nelson b Casson511101187- 
DP Griffithlbw b Cockley611511782- 
JJ McLeanc Nelson b Casson246-- 
*MA Higgsc Henriques b O'Keefe111177232132 
JW Rogersc Henriques b Cockley28781555- 
R Starrc Warner b Cockley11416-- 
+JL Crosthwaitec Cockley b Hauritz481131203- 
AM Ritchardc Henriques b Hauritz1744371- 
RR Sherlocknot out52726-- 
LC Swardsc Henriques b Casson033-- 
RW Bulgerdid not bat      
AJW Pereradid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 11 nb)20
Total(9 wickets, declared, 118.3 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Dean, 33.5 ov), 2-104 (McLean, 35.3 ov), 3-137 (Griffith, 48.6 ov), 4-240 (Rogers, 77.2 ov), 5-252 (Starr, 81.3 ov), 6-291 (Higgs, 96.2 ov), 7-324 (Ritchard, 109.6 ov), 8-343 (Crosthwaite, 117.4 ov), 9-344 (Swards, 118.3 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coyte13   3400-2
Henriques24   6690--
Cockley16   1643-6
O'Keefe23   7641--
O'Brien5   1180--
Usman Khawaja1   020-1
Hauritz13   5182-2

New South Wales Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Heaneynot out2747635- 
Usman Khawajanot out2643634- 
BJ Rohrerdid not bat      
AW O'Briendid not bat      
DA Warnerdid not bat      
MC Henriquesdid not bat      
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
B Cassondid not bat      
+RM Nelsondid not bat      
NM Hauritzdid not bat      
SJ Coytedid not bat      
BT Cockleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(no wicket, 63 minutes, 15 overs)58
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera8   32501-
Ritchard5   2902-
Sherlock2   0220--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Usman Khawaja (1) 50 in 120 balls, 164 minutes
--> AW O'Brien (1) 50 in 112 balls, 122 minutes
--> AW O'Brien (1) 100 in 193 balls, 263 minutes
--> JR Dean (1) 50 in 101 balls, 112 minutes
--> DP Griffith (1) 50 in 115 balls, 137 minutes
--> MA Higgs (1) 50 in 73 balls, 87 minutes
--> MA Higgs (1) 100 in 155 balls, 201 minutes

MC Henriques 104 minutes, 88 balls
RR Sherlock commenced his 6th over with two no balls before being removed from the attack. AM Ritchard completed the over.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive