Chittagong Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2007/08
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th January 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by 7 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 15 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersJahidur Rahman, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireAbdul Aziz
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 348/8 (Sadiqur Rahman 28*, Nabil Samad 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 288/7 (Dhiman Ghosh 72*, Kamrul Islam 1*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 201 all out
Man of the MatchImtiaz Hossain

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Ehsanul Haque b Mohammad Younus130144215171 
Golam Rahmanlbw b Mohammad Younus36651038- 
Saif Mahmudrun out (Rezaul Karim)929371- 
*Alok Kapalic Tareq Aziz b Mohammad Younus3050647- 
+Golam Mabudc Dhiman Ghosh b Kamrul Islam37981265- 
Sharifullahlbw b Mohammad Younus1017212- 
Ezaz Ahmedlbw b Ehsanul Haque37568023 
Sadiqur Rahmannot out2958843- 
Rezaul Haquec Dhiman Ghosh b Yasin Arafat635351- 
Nabil Samadc Ehsanul Haque b Kamrul Islam01524-- 
Rashedur Rahmanc Dhiman Ghosh b Tareq Aziz177-- 
Extras(16 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)29
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Golam Rahman, 20.5 ov), 2-139 (Saif Mahmud, 31.1 ov), 3-206 (Alok Kapali, 45.6 ov), 4-216 (Imtiaz Hossain, 48.1 ov), 5-230 (Sharifullah, 54.3 ov), 6-237 (Ezaz Ahmed, 73.2 ov), 7-311 (Golam Mabud, 76.6 ov), 8-332 (Rezaul Haque, 86.5 ov), 9-349 (Nabil Samad, 93.2 ov), 10-354 (Rashedur Rahman, 94.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz21.36861-4
Kamrul Islam16   25321-
Ehsanul Haque11   2491-2
Mohammad Younus27   6814--
Yasin Arafat15   3441--
Rezaul Karim4   1200-1

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc Golam Mabud b Rezaul Haque2132364- 
Masumud Dowlac Rezaul Haque b Rashedur Rahman1240752- 
Rezaul Karimc Golam Mabud b Rezaul Haque1240702- 
Nazimuddinb Alok Kapali3135567- 
*Ehsanul Haquelbw b Alok Kapali541051437- 
Faisal Hossainb Imtiaz Hossain32649041 
+Dhiman Ghoshc Golam Mabud b Rashedur Rahman829815414- 
Yasin Arafatc Golam Mabud b Saif Mahmud2363694- 
Kamrul Islamc Imtiaz Hossain b Alok Kapali25152-- 
Tareq Azizb Rezaul Haque12202311 
Mohammad Younusnot out61623-1 
Extras(13 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)32
Total(all out, 93 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Gazi Salahuddin, 7.5 ov), 2-49 (Masumud Dowla, 15.2 ov), 3-72 (Rezaul Karim, 22.3 ov), 4-97 (Nazimuddin, 26.4 ov), 5-161 (Faisal Hossain, 48.1 ov), 6-201 (Ehsanul Haque, 56.2 ov), 7-258 (Yasin Arafat, 73.3 ov), 8-297 (Kamrul Islam, 86.4 ov), 9-299 (Dhiman Ghosh, 87.2 ov), 10-319 (Tareq Aziz, 93 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashedur Rahman23   551211
Golam Rahman2   060--
Rezaul Haque11   24132-
Alok Kapali24   2843--
Saif Mahmud14   4451-4
Nabil Samad15   0520-1
Imtiaz Hossain3   091--
Sadiqur Rahman1   080--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Kamrul Islam b Mohammad Younus30639811 
Saif Mahmudlbw b Kamrul Islam01731-- 
Rezaul Haqueb Kamrul Islam25981394- 
+Golam Mabudc Dhiman Ghosh b Tareq Aziz033-- 
*Alok Kapalilbw b Kamrul Islam1428543- 
Sharifullahb Kamrul Islam278-- 
Golam Rahmanc Ehsanul Haque b Tareq Aziz511191- 
Ezaz Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Younus29356821 
Sadiqur Rahmanlbw b Tareq Aziz122-- 
Nabil Samadlbw b Tareq Aziz371021414- 
Rashedur Rahmannot out2978902- 
Extras(16 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)29
Total(all out, 73.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Saif Mahmud, 6.4 ov), 2-51 (Imtiaz Hossain, 21.6 ov), 3-51 (Golam Mabud, 22.3 ov), 4-81 (Alok Kapali, 33.2 ov), 5-85 (Sharifullah, 35.1 ov), 6-90 (Rezaul Haque, 35.5 ov), 7-94 (Golam Rahman, 37.6 ov), 8-96 (Sadiqur Rahman, 38.5 ov), 9-141 (Ezaz Ahmed, 49.1 ov), 10-201 (Nabil Samad, 73.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam21   437431
Tareq Aziz19.14544-4
Ehsanul Haque14   13201-
Mohammad Younus8   0412--
Yasin Arafat11   4170--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc Nabil Samad b Rezaul Haque4275896- 
Masumud Dowlac Rashedur Rahman b Rezaul Haque32511025- 
Rezaul Karimnot out548212210- 
Nazimuddinlbw b Nabil Samad65718745 
*Ehsanul Haquenot out34272542 
Faisal Hossaindid not bat      
+Dhiman Ghoshdid not bat      
Yasin Arafatdid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Mohammad Younusdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 50.4 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Gazi Salahuddin, 18.5 ov), 2-85 (Masumud Dowla, 26.5 ov), 3-154 (Nazimuddin, 43.6 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashedur Rahman9   0570-1
Saif Mahmud5   013011
Rezaul Haque11   1432--
Nabil Samad14   3501--
Alok Kapali2   1160--
Imtiaz Hossain6   0240--
Golam Mabud3.40270--

--> Imtiaz Hossain (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 88
--> Rezaul Karim (1) equalled his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Ehsanul Haque (1) 50 in 139 minutes
--> Yasin Arafat (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> Saif Mahmud made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nabil Samad (2) passed his previous highest score of 33 in first-class matches
--> Rashedur Rahman (2) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Rezaul Karim (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Rezaul Karim (2) 50 in 77 balls with 10 fours
--> Nazimuddin (2) 50 in 63 balls, 69 minutes
--> Ehsanul Haque made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Ehsanul Haque (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive