Wairarapa v Manawatu
Hawke Cup 1960/61 (Elimination Match)
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 13th, 14th January 1961 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRL Allen, SG Suckling
Close of play day 1

Manawatu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Hendersonc Masters b Jimmieson35     
DJ Hemib Davey1     
DN MacLeodc Houghton b Neely70     
*NS Harfordst Houghton b Lloyd57     
BA Turnerc Percy b Neely19     
DA Gradylbw b Neely11     
RA Kellyb Masters58     
GL Hermanssonc Houghton b Neely6     
DW Armstrongc Jimmieson b Davey33     
P Rixlbw b Masters5     
TS Mallochnot out5     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 90.5 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-83, 3-132, 4-187, 5-187, 6-204, 7-212, 8-280, 9-302, 10-309 (90.5 ov)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davey13   1632--
Jimmieson11   0391--
Lloyd16   3651--
Neely21   5514--

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Farrarb Rix12     
M Wilkinsonc MacLeod b Harford74     
MJ Carterlbw b Malloch0     
K Percyc Malloch b Rix2     
R Pulleyc Turner b Rix28     
+JHP Houghtonb Malloch14     
*DO Neelyc Armstrong b Malloch0     
O Daveyb Malloch34     
R Jimmiesonb Malloch11     
WKA Mastersc Malloch b Rix8     
N Lloydnot out10     
Extras(7 b, 15 lb, 2 nb)24
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-30, 3-37, 4-78, 5-126, 6-127, 7-181, 8-196, 9-207, 10-217 (62.2 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rix15   3544--
Armstrong14   5380--
Harford9   2281--

Manawatu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Hendersonb Jimmieson9     
DN MacLeodc Percy b Lloyd64     
*NS Harfordnot out59     
BA Turnerlbw b Lloyd67     
DA Gradynot out25     
DJ Hemidid not bat      
RA Kellydid not bat      
GL Hermanssondid not bat      
DW Armstrongdid not bat      
P Rixdid not bat      
TS Mallochdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(3 wickets, declared, 46.2 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-145, 3-146
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jimmieson12   1431--
Masters15   2560--
Lloyd9   0702--
Neely6   0240--

Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Farrarb Rix6     
MJ Carternot out56     
K Percyc Hermansson b Harford63     
R Pulley hit wkt b Harford16     
+JHP Houghtonnot out36     
M Wilkinsondid not bat      
*DO Neelydid not bat      
O Daveydid not bat      
R Jimmiesondid not bat      
WKA Mastersdid not bat      
N Lloyddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(3 wickets, 44 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-85, 3-107
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malloch10   0500--
Rix11   5311--
Armstrong12   0500--
Harford5   0232--
MacLeod3   090--
Hemi3   0140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive