Wairarapa v Manawatu
Hawke Cup 1956/57 (Elimination Match)
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 31st December 1956, 1st, 2nd January 1957 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultManawatu won by 287 runs
UmpiresRW Collins, LE Storkey
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Manawatu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Bissb Baillie31     
DL Donaldc Percy b Davey10     
NG Reidc Abraham b Baillie32     
+RA Kellyb Patrick2     
GA Rosec Patrick b Campbell13     
JHG Hareb Patrick12     
P Waldinc Donovan b Patrick63     
DW Armstrongrun out0     
DR Tarrantc Abraham b Baillie37     
C Grayb Davey3     
*CW Rowntreenot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)14
Total(all out, 67.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-73, 3-76, 4-80, 5-100, 6-106, 7-106, 8-191, 9-215, 10-217 (67.1 ov)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patrick28   8643--
Masters3   0210--
Baillie13   2393--
Campbell13   2431--

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Farrarb Biss2     
RJ Donovanrun out47     
O Hensonlbw b Tarrant5     
EGA Mastersc Kelly b Biss6     
CWG Campbellc Tarrant b Biss4     
K Percyc Donald b Biss0     
*RJ Parryc Donald b Tarrant14     
BA Patrickb Tarrant4     
DT Abrahamnot out10     
OR Daveyc Hare b Reid2     
BR Baillierun out7     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 37 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-24, 3-31, 4-47, 5-47, 6-74, 7-78, 8-96, 9-99, 10-111 (37 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tarrant16   2493--
Biss12   2424--
Reid9   3101--

Manawatu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Bissc Percy b Patrick80     
DL Donaldnot out173  23- 
NG Reidb Davey51     
+RA Kellyc Farrar b Campbell21     
GA Rosec Parry b Patrick2     
JHG Harec Patrick b Campbell15     
P Waldinc Henson b Patrick9     
DW Armstrongb Patrick12     
DR Tarrantb Patrick11     
C Graynot out11     
*CW Rowntreedid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, declared, 98 overs)407
Fall of wickets:
1-142, 2-252, 3-300, 4-307, 5-334, 6-353, 7-376, 8-388
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patrick35   61125--
Davey17   2941--
Masters6   0340--
Baillie10   4360--
Campbell29   31062--
Percy1   030--

Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Farrarc and b Armstrong41     
RJ Donovanb Biss11     
O Hensonc Tarrant b Armstrong56     
EGA Mastersc Kelly b Biss1     
CWG Campbellc Biss b Armstrong27     
K Percyc Kelly b Armstrong14     
*RJ Parryc Gray b Tarrant8     
BA Patrickc Biss b Tarrant7     
DT Abrahamnot out28     
OR Daveyb Biss13     
BR Bailliec Hare b Biss1     
Extras(7 b, 12 lb)19
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-32, 3-78, 4-127, 5-152, 6-166, 7-174, 8-185, 9-216, 10-226 (63.4 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tarrant23   8512--
Reid10   3270--
Rowntree2   0140--
Armstrong13   0734--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive