Burgher Recreation Club v Police Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2007/08 (Tier B)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 2nd December 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPolice Sports Club won by 8 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 0; Police Sports Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresD Ekanayake, EJAPAM Jayasuriya

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MFH Dawoodb Rasmijinan1417 2-82.35
ICD Pererac Nirmala b Dilantha02 --0.00
IC Soysac Sanjeewa b Rasmijinan1436 2-38.89
LAH de Silvac Nirmala b Rasmijinan1923 2182.61
KDJ Nishanthac Nirmala b Soysa1223 1-52.17
*VSK Waragodalbw b Ramanayake1017 1-58.82
BMSN Mendisb Soysa1023 1-43.48
WT Abeyratneb Priyantha2739 5-69.23
GDR Erangac Nirmal b Sanjeewa1132 1-34.38
MST Fernandolbw b Soysa615 --40.00
CAM Madusankanot out910 1-90.00
Extras(2 lb, 8 w)10
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Perera, 0.6 ov), 2-24 (Dawood, 5.3 ov), 3-48 (Soysa, 11.6 ov), 4-58 (de Silva, 13.3 ov), 5-75 (Waragoda, 18.4 ov), 6-85 (Nishantha, 21.3 ov), 7-92 (Mendis, 25.2 ov), 8-123 (Eranga, 34.3 ov), 9-132 (Abeyratne, 36.4 ov), 10-142 (Fernando, 39.3 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilantha7   02512-42.003.57
Rasmijinan9   14732-18.005.22
Ramanayake10   0341--60.003.40
Priyantha4   0151--24.003.75
Sanjeewa2   041--12.002.00

Police Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PHKS Nirmalanot out10593 201112.90
HPA Priyanthac and b Nishantha1858 1-31.03
JPM Abeyratnec Dawood b Mendis1234 1-35.29
PR Nirmalnot out13 --33.33
WNM Soysadid not bat      
*RGD Sanjeewadid not bat      
TAN Weerasinghedid not bat      
+KADMC Kuruppudid not bat      
MM Rasmijinandid not bat      
RSKAP Dilanthadid not bat      
WCK Ramanayakedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 31.1 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Priyantha, 18.1 ov), 2-120 (Abeyratne, 28.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Eranga2   0190---9.50
Soysa3   01301--4.33
Abeyratne3   0230---7.67
Perera1   0120-1-12.00
Fernando3   060---2.00
Nishantha6   1201--36.003.33
Mendis5   12412-30.004.80
de Silva2   090---4.50

--> MFH Dawood made his debut in ListA matches
--> PHKS Nirmala passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> PHKS Nirmala made his first century in ListA matches
--> KADMC Kuruppu made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> WCK Ramanayake made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive