Glamorganshire v Herefordshire
Other matches in England 1871
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 28th, 29th June 1871 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Glamorganshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Lloydc Turner b Carless10      
A Thackerayc Scudamore-Stanhope b Brown80      
T Butlerc Thomas b Carless7      
CO Youngb Turner8      
ES Barberb Carless5      
EW Jonesb Prescott-Decie24      
CP Williamsc Brown b Prescott-Decie54      
JTD Llewelynb Brown4      
WR Randallnot out78      
AW Redwoodc Scudamore-Stanhope b Cottam15      
J Loveringc Scudamore-Stanhope b Prescott-Decie0      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 14 w)24
Total(all out, 184.2 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-309 (184.2 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner30   ?511--
Thomas14   ?170--
Brown18   ?352--

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FE Prescott-Decie hit wkt b Llewelyn64      
WP Scudamore-Stanhopeb Lovering26      
HP Thomasb Llewelyn4      
JHS Rivett-Carnacrun out6      
H Cottamb Llewelyn0      
W Carlessc Redwood b Lovering5      
C Turnerrun out8      
JF Blissettrun out5      
AS Reidnot out41      
CE Brownb Lovering7      
C Herefordc Williams b Llewelyn0      
Extras(21 b, 5 lb)26
Total(all out, 117.1 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-192 (117.1 ov)
Glamorganshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lovering51   ?643--
Butler19   ?360--
Barber9   0150--

Herefordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JHS Rivett-Carnacnot out      
AS Reidnot out      
FE Prescott-Deciedid not bat      
WP Scudamore-Stanhopedid not bat      
HP Thomasdid not bat      
H Cottamdid not bat      
W Carlessdid not bat      
C Turnerdid not bat      
JF Blissettdid not bat      
CE Browndid not bat      
C Hereforddid not bat      
Total(no wicket)22

--> Herefordshire second innings batting adds 22 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive