Andhra Under-17s v Assam Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2003/04 (Pre-Quarter-Final)
VenueUkku Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 11th, 12th, 13th January 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAndhra Under-17s won by 8 wickets
UmpiresSD Deo, KS Giridharan
ScorersR Kamoji Rao, Y Lakshman Kishore
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-17s (1) 71/1
Close of play day 2Assam Under-17s (2) 53/2

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Azizc Sumanth b Varun63829411- 
N Haquerun out (Varun)0111-- 
PY Hussainlbw b Varun125068-- 
GS Bordoloic Niyamatullah b Raghunatha Reddy628331- 
*UA Medhirun out (Ravi Shankar)4588896- 
SI Choudhuryc Abraham b Varun20161521 
GK Sharmac Raghunatha Reddy b Ravi Shankar521161175- 
+KN Saikiac Niyamatullah b Raghunatha Reddy1341361- 
PG Bhagatlbw b Raghunatha Reddy085-- 
RL Malic Noushad b Niyamatullah23303131 
SS Tarafdarnot out6139-- 
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Haque), 2-70 (Hussain), 3-81 (Aziz), 4-94 (Bordoloi), 5-125 (Choudhury), 6-172 (Medhi), 7-197 (Saikia), 8-199 (Bhagat), 9-232 (Sharma), 10-246 (Mali, 78.5 ov)
Andhra Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Noushad6   0120--
Deepak Kumar3   0240--
Varun35   13793--
Ravi Shankar18   4561--
Raghunatha Reddy10   0543--

Andhra Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Abrahamlbw b Bhagat421151494- 
V Sandeepb Bhagat3677865- 
S Niyamatullahb Choudhury3599983- 
*BA Sumanthc Aziz b Sharma3065754- 
M Sasikanthb Sharma077-- 
K Raghunatha Reddyc Haque b Sharma01612-- 
D Mohsin Bashast Saikia b Sharma3061695- 
K Ravi Shankarc Aziz b Choudhury371321225- 
M Deepak Kumarc and b Choudhury36526171 
S Noushadc Saikia b Bhagat1110152- 
K Varunnot out268-- 
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 106.2 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Sandeep), 2-102 (Abraham), 3-133 (Niyamatullah), 4-140 (Sasikanth), 5-140 (Raghunatha Reddy), 6-153 (Sumanth), 7-182 (Mohsin Basha), 8-243 (Deepak Kumar), 9-249 (Ravi Shankar), 10-262 (Noushad, 106.2 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mali7   1250--
Tarafdar5   0320--
Sharma36   14814--
Choudhury26   10433--

Assam Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Bordoloirun out (Sasikanth)2646741- 
N Haquerun out (Sumanth)156393-- 
PY Hussainc Abraham b Varun48961273- 
+KN Saikiac Sasikanth b Varun58101- 
*UA Medhic Mohsin Basha b Ravi Shankar101318-- 
SI Choudhuryst Abraham b Ravi Shankar101011-1 
P Azizrun out (Raghunatha Reddy)33272812 
GK Sharmarun out (Raghunatha Reddy)047-- 
RL Malirun out (Ravi Shankar)3034363- 
PG Bhagatc Sandeep b Varun81619-- 
SS Tarafdarnot out81071- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 53.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Bordoloi), 2-49 (Haque), 3-55 (Saikia), 4-102 (Medhi), 5-123 (Choudhury), 6-149 (Hussain), 7-151 (Sharma), 8-180 (Mali), 9-192 (Bhagat), 10-203 (Aziz, 53.4 ov)
Andhra Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Noushad5   1200--
Deepak Kumar2   060--
Niyamatullah8   1310--
Sandeep4   0170--
Ravi Shankar11   1512--

Andhra Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Abrahamc Aziz b Sharma1641442- 
V Sandeepnot out11716621118- 
S Niyamatullahlbw b Bhagat419171- 
*BA Sumanthnot out501081466- 
M Sasikanthdid not bat      
K Raghunatha Reddydid not bat      
D Mohsin Bashadid not bat      
K Ravi Shankardid not bat      
M Deepak Kumardid not bat      
S Noushaddid not bat      
K Varundid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(2 wickets, 55.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Abraham), 2-36 (Niyamatullah)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhagat20   6631--
Choudhury12   3460--
Haque2   0140--
Mali1   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive