Dolphins v Zimbabwe
MTN Domestic Championship 2007/08
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 20th February 2008 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDolphins won by 5 wickets
PointsDolphins 5 (Bonus 1); Zimbabwe 0
UmpiresMW Brown, BG Jerling
RefereeA Barnes
Reserve UmpireDJ Smith
Man of the MatchJ Louw

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Masakadzac K Smit b Kent2344573-52.27
+T Taibuc D Smit b Friend616221-37.50
SC Williamsc Miller b D Smit2849792-57.14
V Sibandac Miller b Thomas162223-172.73
BRM Taylorc +de Bruyn b Louw122431--50.00
E Chigumburac +de Bruyn b Louw4914--44.44
CJ Chibhabhac Amla b D Smit166--16.67
*P Utseyab Louw101929--52.63
GB Brentc +de Bruyn b Louw376--42.86
RW Pricelbw b Louw066--0.00
T Mupariwanot out41012--40.00
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(all out, 147 minutes, 35.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Taibu, 5.5 ov), 2-57 (Masakadza, 14.1 ov), 3-78 (Sibanda, 19.2 ov), 4-93 (Williams, 24.4 ov), 5-101 (Taylor, 27.1 ov), 6-102 (Chigumbura, 27.5 ov), 7-102 (Chibhabha, 28.3 ov), 8-107 (Brent, 29.6 ov), 9-109 (Price, 31.5 ov), 10-120 (Utseya, 35.2 ov)
Dolphins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdulla6   02001--3.33
Friend5   11712-30.003.40
Kent4   1101--24.002.50
Thomas6   0241--36.004.00
D Smit8   0202--24.002.50

Dolphins inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Khanlbw b Mupariwa1719293-89.47
K Smitc Taibu b Brent165--16.67
DA Millerc Taylor b Mupariwa2023344-86.96
Q Friendc Taibu b Mupariwa022--0.00
*AM Amlanot out3966905-59.09
JC Kentb Mupariwa3650743-72.00
P de Bruynnot out157--20.00
+D Smitdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 124 minutes, 28.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (K Smit, 1.2 ov), 2-35 (Khan, 7.1 ov), 3-35 (Friend, 7.3 ov), 4-40 (Miller, 9.1 ov), 5-117 (Kent, 27.2 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mupariwa7   12241-10.503.14
Chibhabha5   02301--4.60
Price3   070---2.33
Utseya2   0130---6.50

--> J Louw equalled his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Zimbabwe innings
--> T Mupariwa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Dolphins innings (previous best was 4-46)

de Bruyn kept wicket from the 20th over of Zimbabwe's innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive