Bangladesh Under-19s v India Under-19s
South Africa Tri-Nation Under-19 Tournament 2007/08
VenueSinovich Park, Sinoville, Pretoria on 3rd January 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Under-19s won by 66 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsBangladesh Under-19s 0; India Under-19s 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresDJ Smith, BM White
RefereeA Barnes
Reserve UmpireS George
Man of the MatchSP Goswami

India Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Mukundc Suhrawadi Shuvo b Subashis Roy3760915-61.67
+SP Goswamic Suhrawadi Shuvo b Rubel Hossain1041351899-77.04
TM Srivastavac Nasir Hossain b Mohammad Shakil3051622-58.82
*V Kohlib Rubel Hossain54343834158.82
SS Tiwarynot out24122421200.00
MK Pandeyb Rubel Hossain3510--60.00
P Sangwanrun out (Dolar Mahmud)116--100.00
RA Jadejanot out113311366.67
GVS Prasaddid not bat      
Mohammad Arifdid not bat      
Iqbal Abdulladid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Mukund, 19.6 ov), 2-163 (Srivastava, 37.5 ov), 3-239 (Goswami, 46.1 ov), 4-239 (Kohli, 46.3 ov), 5-256 (Pandey, 48.1 ov), 6-268 (Sangwan, 49.2 ov)
Bangladesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dolar Mahmud7   05205--7.43
Rubel Hossain8   03934-16.004.88
Subashis Roy10   0381-160.003.80
Nasir Hossain6   0260---4.33
Suhrawadi Shuvo6   0320---5.33
Mahmudul Hasan8   14704--5.88
Mohammad Shakil4   0291--24.007.25
Rony Talukdar1   0150---15.00

Bangladesh Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rony Talukdarb Sangwan4331-133.33
+Mithun Alic Srivastava b Mohammad Arif3754814-68.52
Nadimuddinrun out (Jadeja)4356657-76.79
Marshall Ayubc Goswami b Iqbal Abdulla123651--33.33
Mahmudul Hasanc Kohli b Prasad3711--42.86
*Suhrawadi Shuvoc Sangwan b Jadeja819221-42.11
Nasir Hossainb Iqbal Abdulla489--50.00
Dolar Mahmudnot out1711112-154.55
Rubel Hossainnot out346--75.00
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Mohammad Shakildid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 16 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 132 minutes, 33 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Rony Talukdar, 0.3 ov), 2-86 (Nadimuddin, 16.6 ov), 3-98 (Mithun Ali, 19.5 ov), 4-102 (Mahmudul Hasan, 22.2 ov), 5-125 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 28.4 ov), 6-127 (Marshall Ayub, 29.4 ov), 7-134 (Nasir Hossain, 31.1 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sangwan6   13414-36.005.67
Mohammad Arif9   22913-54.003.22
Kohli1   070---7.00
Jadeja7   03011-42.004.29
Prasad4   02511-24.006.25
Iqbal Abdulla6   02221-18.003.67

--> Bangladesh Under-19s target was 217 runs in 33 overs
--> SP Goswami passed his previous highest score of 97 in youth ODI matches
--> SP Goswami made his first century in youth ODI matches
--> TM Srivastava passed 1000 runs in youth ODI matches when he reached 29
--> GVS Prasad made his debut in South Africa in youth ODI matches

Rain stopped play Bangladesh 103/4 off 24 overs, 17 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive