Yorkshire v Leicestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 2)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 3rd August 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 1 run
PointsYorkshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresRK Illingworth, JW Lloyds
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galerun out898299111108.54
JA Rudolphc Kruger b Allenby12097142114123.71
Naved-ul-Hasanb Smith1068-1166.67
CR Taylorc Dippenaar b Allenby2224293-91.67
+GL Brophynot out3217225-188.24
TT Bresnannot out21142011150.00
A Lythdid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
RM Pyrahdid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
*D Goughdid not bat      
Extras(9 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-170 (Gale), 2-187 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 3-245 (Taylor), 4-246 (Rudolph)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruger4   03102--7.75
du Preez8   04701--5.88
Cliff6   0470---7.83
Smith8   04611-48.005.75
Naik2   0170---8.50
Allenby8   0702--24.008.75
Henderson4   0450---11.25

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Ackermanc Rudolph b Bresnan021--0.00
J du Toitc Pyrah b Naved-ul-Hasan1520311-75.00
HH Dippenaarb Naved-ul-Hasan2013143-153.85
*+PA Nixonb Pyrah4752735-90.38
J Allenbyb Pyrah181925-294.74
TC Smithc Pyrah b Bresnan52425424123.81
D du Preeznot out107657397164.62
CW Hendersonb Gough30274321111.11
JKH Naiknot out134--33.33
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ackerman), 2-29 (Dippenaar), 3-42 (du Toit), 4-86 (Allenby), 5-129 (Nixon), 6-198 (Smith), 7-292 (Henderson)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bresnan8   06322-24.007.88
Naved-ul-Hasan8   0462-224.005.75
Gough8   0411-148.005.12
Pyrah8   0582--24.007.25
Wainwright5   0500---10.00
Rashid3   0400---13.33

--> SJ Cliff made his debut in ListA matches
--> AW Gale passed his previous highest score of 81 in ListA matches
--> JA Rudolph 100 in 85 balls, 123 minutes with 10 fours and 3 sixes
--> JA Rudolph passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 84
--> TC Smith passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> D du Preez passed his previous highest score of 88 in ListA matches
--> D du Preez made his first century in ListA matches
--> D du Preez 100 in 61 balls, 70 minutes with 8 fours and 7 sixes
--> CW Henderson passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive