Surrey v Sussex
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 15th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsSurrey 2; Sussex 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, TE Jesty
Man of the MatchAbdul Razzaq

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Nashc Ramprakash b Spriegel52414071126.83
+MJ Priorc Collins b Abdul Razzaq1313262-100.00
MW Goodwinc Newman b Afzaal243--50.00
DR Smithc Newman b Spriegel91713--52.94
*CJ Adamsnot out2924313-120.83
RJ Hamilton-Brownlbw b Abdul Razzaq697--66.67
MH Yardynot out151317--115.38
CD Hopkinsondid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
CD Collymoredid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Prior), 2-68 (Goodwin), 3-82 (Nash), 4-88 (Smith), 5-100 (Hamilton-Brown)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins4   0390-1-9.75
Dernbach4   03601--9.00
Abdul Razzaq4   0232--12.005.75
Spriegel4   0162--12.004.00
Afzaal4   01611-24.004.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanc Nash b Smith2126284-80.77
JGE Benninglbw b Smith7619-1116.67
*MR Ramprakashrun out1614172-114.29
AD Brownb Smith1313142-100.00
U Afzaalnot out1620331-80.00
+JN Battyc Goodwin b Martin-Jenkins9981-100.00
Abdul Razzaqnot out39201852195.00
CJ Jordandid not bat      
MNW Spriegeldid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
PT Collinsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 18 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 18 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Benning), 2-46 (Newman), 3-68 (Ramprakash), 4-77 (Brown), 5-90 (Batty)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collymore2   01803--9.00
Martin-Jenkins4   04912-24.0012.25
Kirtley3   01901--6.33
Smith4   01432-8.003.50
Hamilton-Brown2   02002--10.00
Yardy3   01902--6.33

--> CD Collymore made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CD Nash passed his previous highest score of 37 in twenty20 matches
--> MR Ramprakash passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive