Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 20th June 2008 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Nottinghamshire 2
UmpiresGI Burgess, JF Steele
Man of the MatchDJ Pattinson

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FD Teloc Ealham b Pattinson1920172-95.00
GM Smithb Pattinson51522--33.33
WW Hindsc Patel b Pattinson157--20.00
*R Clarkec Read b Franks71119--63.64
DJ Birchrun out244--50.00
JL Sadlerb Adams034--0.00
+DJ Pipeb Franks45383841118.42
GG Wagglbw b Adams1211151-109.09
J Needhamnot out71216--58.33
CK Langeveldtnot out221--100.00
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Telo), 2-32 (Smith), 3-36 (Hinds), 4-40 (Birch), 5-42 (Sadler), 6-47 (Clarke), 7-78 (Wagg), 8-111 (Pipe)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pattinson4   0183218.004.50
Shreck4   0180---4.50
Adams4   0232--12.005.75
Franks3   01222-9.004.00
Patel3   01601--5.33
Ealham2   0200---10.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonc Pipe b Clarke4345476-95.56
AC Vogesb Needham4535388-128.57
SR Patelnot out1111151-100.00
CL Cairnsnot out178521212.50
AR Adamsdid not bat      
BM Shafayatdid not bat      
*+CMW Readdid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
DJ Pattinsondid not bat      
PJ Franksdid not bat      
CE Shreckdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 16.3 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Voges), 2-94 (Jefferson)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Langeveldt3   0190---6.33
Wagg3   0240---8.00
Doshi3   0160---5.33
Hinds2   0150---7.50
Needham3   0241--18.008.00

--> DJ Pipe passed his previous highest score of 31 in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Pattinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed WW Hinds in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 2-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive