Nottinghamshire v Lancashire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (North Division)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 22nd June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, RT Robinson
Man of the MatchF du Plessis

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonb Chapple7119--63.64
AC Vogesc Flintoff b du Plessis5142576-121.43
SR Patelc Cross b Marshall31202531155.00
CL Cairnsc Vincent b Hogg81171-72.73
*+CMW Readrun out233--66.67
MA Ealhamc Vincent b Marshall282126-2133.33
AR Adamsc Flintoff b Marshall101114--90.91
BM Shafayatnot out5221-250.00
GD Cloughdid not bat      
RS Ferleydid not bat      
DJ Pattinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Jefferson), 2-69 (Patel), 3-85 (Cairns), 4-89 (Read), 5-110 (Voges), 6-139 (Adams), 7-151 (Ealham, 20 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple3   0201--18.006.67
Mahmood4   0300-1-7.50
Hogg3   0231--18.007.67
Croft3   03702--12.33
Marshall4   0273--8.006.75
du Plessis3   0131--18.004.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Vincentst Read b Ealham4713--57.14
MB Loyec Voges b Ealham32232351139.13
*SG Lawlbw b Adams3328363-117.86
F du Plessisnot out57374771154.05
KW Hoggb Adams232--66.67
A Flintoffb Ferley13982-144.44
SJ Croftnot out11962-122.22
+GD Crossdid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
SJ Marshalldid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(5 wickets, 19.2 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Vincent), 2-46 (Loye), 3-112 (Law), 4-116 (Hogg), 5-139 (Flintoff)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams4   0282--12.007.00
Pattinson1   0120---12.00
Ealham4   0332--12.008.25
Patel4   0280---7.00
Ferley4   0231--24.005.75
Clough1   0100---10.00

--> GD Clough made his last appearance in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive