Lancashire v Derbyshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (North Division)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 23rd June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 9 wickets
PointsLancashire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, AA Jones
Man of the MatchL Vincent

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FD Teloc Loye b Chapple1011191-90.91
GM Smithb Chapple111192-100.00
WW Hindsnot out72526710-138.46
*R Clarkest Cross b Marshall3610--50.00
+DJ Pipec Loye b Mahmood44384432115.79
GG Waggb Mahmood011--0.00
DJ Birchnot out011--0.00
JL Claredid not bat      
J Needhamdid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 10 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Smith), 2-25 (Telo), 3-45 (Clarke), 4-148 (Pipe), 5-148 (Wagg)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple4   02321-12.005.75
Mahmood4   0272--12.006.75
Hogg3   03101--10.33
Croft3   0240---8.00
Marshall4   02512-24.006.25
du Plessis2   02001--10.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Smith b Hinds27183712150.00
L Vincentnot out1026355113161.90
*SG Lawnot out1917161-111.76
F du Plessisdid not bat      
A Flintoffdid not bat      
SJ Croftdid not bat      
+GD Crossdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
SJ Marshalldid not bat      
KW Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 16.2 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Loye)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lungley3   0340---11.33
Wagg3   0170---5.67
Hinds4   0361--24.009.00
Clarke1   0220---22.00
Needham2   01201--6.00

--> WW Hinds passed his previous highest score of 61 in twenty20 matches
--> L Vincent passed his previous highest score of 76 in twenty20 matches
--> L Vincent made his first century in twenty20 matches
--> L Vincent 100 in 60 balls, 53 minutes with 11 fours and 3 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive