Kent v Hampshire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 30th, 31st July, 1st, 2nd August 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Hampshire 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresAA Jones, NJ Llong
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 312/5 (Pothas 47*, Mascarenhas 6*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 241/3 (van Jaarsveld 25*, Tredwell 14*; 71 overs)
Close of play day 3Hampshire (2) 185/6 (Pothas 52*, Tremlett 17*; 60 overs)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Carberryc Jones b McLaren92179227111  
MJ Brownlbw b Yasir Arafat66111-  
SM Ervineb Yasir Arafat046--  
MJ Lumbc Kemp b McLaren7315619210-  
CC Benhamc Jones b Yasir Arafat491071062-  
+N Pothasnot out731502038-  
*AD Mascarenhasb Yasir Arafat1244562-  
CT Tremlettc van Jaarsveld b Azhar Mahmood412131-  
DJ Balcombec Tredwell b Yasir Arafat107131-  
Imran Tahirc van Jaarsveld b Azhar Mahmood246--  
JA Tomlinsonb Yasir Arafat0610--  
Extras(16 lb, 26 nb, 4 w)46
Total(all out, 110.2 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Brown), 2-20 (Ervine), 3-201 (Lumb), 4-208 (Carberry), 5-283 (Benham), 6-327 (Mascarenhas), 7-336 (Tremlett), 8-355 (Balcombe), 9-358 (Imran Tahir), 10-367 (Tomlinson, 110.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat27.2386617
Azhar Mahmood22   279214
Joseph16   278012
McLaren17   73421-
Tredwell21   6530--
van Jaarsveld7   0210--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Imran Tahir89160208132  
*RWT Keyc Pothas b Tremlett67699911-  
NJ Dexterst Pothas b Imran Tahir3692984-  
M van Jaarsveldb Tomlinson35761113-  
JC Tredwellc Ervine b Imran Tahir1465922-  
JM Kempc Lumb b Tomlinson615191-  
+GO Jonesc Carberry b Tomlinson922302-  
Azhar Mahmoodc Tremlett b Imran Tahir738110814-  
Yasir Arafatc Ervine b Tomlinson917271-  
R McLarenc Ervine b Imran Tahir930381-  
RH Josephnot out1616--  
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 104.5 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-110 (Key), 2-194 (Dexter), 3-203 (Denly), 4-247 (Tredwell), 5-256 (van Jaarsveld), 6-257 (Kemp), 7-280 (Jones), 8-302 (Yasir Arafat), 9-346 (McLaren), 10-369 (Azhar Mahmood, 104.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tremlett18   566123
Balcombe16   1690-1
Tomlinson21   6644--
Mascarenhas19   4670--
Imran Tahir30.55965--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Carberryc Jones b Azhar Mahmood01215--  
MJ Brownb Azhar Mahmood046--  
SM Ervinec Dexter b Tredwell66831118-  
MJ Lumblbw b Azhar Mahmood413161-  
CC Benhamc van Jaarsveld b McLaren1035471-  
+N Pothasnot out105219431101  
*AD Mascarenhaslbw b Yasir Arafat1427342-  
CT Tremlettc McLaren b van Jaarsveld5612114262  
DJ Balcombenot out1749411-  
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 13 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)39
Total(7 wickets, declared, 93 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Brown), 2-9 (Carberry), 3-33 (Lumb), 4-72 (Benham), 5-102 (Ervine), 6-143 (Mascarenhas), 7-265 (Tremlett)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat15   263115
Azhar Mahmood17   4383--
McLaren9   2321--
Joseph7   21701-
Tredwell21   2751--
van Jaarsveld14   1341--
Denly6   2180--
Dexter2   090--
Key2   120--

--> MJ Lumb (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> Azhar Mahmood (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> N Pothas (2) 100 in 208 balls, 243 minutes with 10 fours and 1 six
--> CT Tremlett (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Yasir Arafat achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed JA Tomlinson in the Hampshire first innings (previous best was 5-63)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive