Durham v Kent
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 6th, 7th, 8th August 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 43 runs
PointsDurham 17 (Bowling 3); Kent 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresJW Holder, RT Robinson
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), B Hunt (Durham)
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 43/5 (van Jaarsveld 8*, Tredwell 0*; 22 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 116/8 (van Jaarsveld 46*, Tredwell 0*; 24.4 overs)

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Di Venutoc Jones b Joseph2747675- 
MD Stonemanb Joseph2263764- 
WR Smithb Joseph2276812- 
S Chanderpaulc van Jaarsveld b Khan1029561- 
*DM Benkensteinb Khan046-- 
+P Mustardc van Jaarsveld b Khan078-- 
PJ Wisemanb Saggers1363801- 
LE Plunkettc Jones b Saggers2139531- 
CD Thorpc Tredwell b Saggers611141- 
G Onionsnot out6991- 
M Daviesb Saggers021-- 
Extras(7 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 234 minutes, 57.3 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Di Venuto), 2-59 (Stoneman), 3-86 (Chanderpaul), 4-91 (Benkenstein), 5-91 (Smith), 6-91 (Mustard), 7-131 (Plunkett), 8-139 (Thorp), 9-146 (Wiseman), 10-146 (Davies, 57.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLaren17   35601-
Khan14   5273-2
Joseph12   3303-3

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Davies2144493- 
*RWT Keyc Mustard b Thorp417231- 
NJ Dexterlbw b Thorp11829-- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Davies840491- 
MJ Walkerlbw b Davies31111-- 
MJ Saggersb Davies11014-- 
JC Tredwelllbw b Thorp821261- 
+GO Jonesc Mustard b Davies716231- 
R McLarenb Thorp634471- 
A Khanrun out (Smith)025-- 
RH Josephnot out1426282- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 39.5 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Key), 2-26 (Denly), 3-26 (Dexter), 4-31 (Walker), 5-43 (Saggers), 6-44 (van Jaarsveld), 7-58 (Tredwell), 8-58 (Jones), 9-59 (Khan), 10-78 (McLaren, 39.5 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions6   2120--
Davies14   7215--
Plunkett3   160--

Durham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanc Jones b Joseph83458-- 
MJ Di Venutoc Jones b McLaren2348453- 
WR Smithc Jones b Saggers2866924- 
S Chanderpaullbw b Joseph031-- 
*DM Benkensteinb McLaren72834-- 
+P Mustardc Jones b Joseph42635-- 
PJ Wisemanc van Jaarsveld b Joseph3716-- 
LE Plunkettc Jones b Joseph043-- 
CD Thorpc Dexter b Joseph1113241- 
G Onionsc Jones b McLaren1118201- 
M Daviesnot out053-- 
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 174 minutes, 41.2 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Di Venuto), 2-36 (Stoneman), 3-36 (Chanderpaul), 4-57 (Benkenstein), 5-77 (Mustard), 6-77 (Smith), 7-78 (Plunkett), 8-83 (Wiseman), 9-108 (Thorp), 10-108 (Onions, 41.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph14   3326-3
Khan8   127011
Saggers9   3221--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc and b Onions021-- 
*RWT Keylbw b Plunkett1616303- 
A Khanlbw b Onions011-- 
R McLarenc Mustard b Davies4461797- 
M van Jaarsveldc Benkenstein b Davies53651097- 
MJ Walkerc Stoneman b Davies257-- 
NJ Dexterc Mustard b Thorp242-- 
+GO Jonesc Mustard b Davies21310-- 
RH Josephc Mustard b Davies4211- 
JC Tredwellnot out1029362- 
MJ Saggerslbw b Thorp022-- 
Total(all out, 143 minutes, 33.2 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Denly), 2-0 (Khan), 3-34 (Key), 4-96 (McLaren), 5-104 (Walker), 6-107 (Dexter), 7-112 (Jones), 8-116 (Joseph), 9-133 (van Jaarsveld), 10-133 (Saggers, 33.2 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions6   1402--
Plunkett5   1291--
Davies11   1245--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> M Davies reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed JL Denly, his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> RH Joseph achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed CD Thorp in the Durham second innings (previous best was 5-19)
--> RH Joseph achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed CD Thorp in the Durham second innings (previous best was 5-57)
--> LE Plunkett reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed RWT Key, his 1st wicket in the Kent second innings

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
First day: Rain stopped play from 11.16am to 1.20pm
Second day: Bad light ended play early at 6.02pm on day two
The match finished at 11.34am on the third morning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive