Kent v Lancashire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd August 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 211 runs
PointsKent 19 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Lancashire 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresB Dudleston, MJ Harris
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 241/7 (Jones 80*, Khan 16*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 145/1 (Denly 63*, Dexter 69*; 42 overs)
Close of play day 3Lancashire (2) 161/4 (Chilton 69*, Sutton 3*; 46 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Loye b Cork3767776- 
*RWT Keyrun out733541- 
NJ Dexterc Loye b Croft38901165- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Cork1917-- 
DI Stevensc Keedy b Croft1362921- 
+GO Joneslbw b Chapple10619725914- 
R McLarenb Mahmood2374663- 
JC Tredwellc Loye b Chapple1349571- 
A Khanlbw b Chapple1643592- 
RH Josephc Horton b Cork1634392- 
MJ Saggersnot out049-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 110.1 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Key), 2-48 (Denly), 3-52 (van Jaarsveld), 4-100 (Dexter), 5-105 (Stevens), 6-157 (McLaren), 7-202 (Tredwell), 8-246 (Khan), 9-277 (Joseph), 10-283 (Jones, 110.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmood27   7881--
Cork23   5433-1
Croft11   1302--
Keedy20   4460--
du Plessis4   190--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Hortonb Joseph011-- 
MJ Chiltonlbw b Khan12131-- 
MB Loyec Tredwell b Joseph2119-- 
F du Plessisc Stevens b Joseph103749-- 
SJ Croftlbw b Joseph1334542- 
+LD Suttonc Tredwell b Joseph41314-- 
G Chapplenot out44401056- 
*SG Lawc Jones b Saggers736551- 
DG Corklbw b Saggers014-- 
G Keedyc McLaren b Saggers389-- 
SI Mahmoodc van Jaarsveld b Saggers3320206- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Horton), 2-2 (Loye), 3-6 (Chilton), 4-16 (du Plessis), 5-32 (Sutton), 6-37 (Croft), 7-69 (Law), 8-73 (Cork), 9-79 (Keedy), 10-125 (Mahmood, 36.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph13   2345--
Khan12   3381--
McLaren6   1210--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc sub b Croft11821725712- 
*RWT Keyc Sutton b Mahmood4681- 
NJ Dexterc Cork b Keedy7515315910- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Croft5071954- 
DI Stevensnot out3035472- 
+GO Jonesnot out2138351- 
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 86 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Key), 2-158 (Dexter), 3-259 (Denly), 4-268 (van Jaarsveld)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork7   1100--
Mahmood4   1211--
Croft15   180213
Chapple16   3440--
Keedy25   2791--
du Plessis19   1730-1

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Chiltonst Jones b Tredwell10222931716- 
PJ Hortonc van Jaarsveld b Joseph1414172- 
MB Loyec Jones b Joseph011-- 
F du Plessislbw b Joseph021-- 
SJ Croftc Jones b McLaren689115591 
+LD Suttonc Tredwell b van Jaarsveld341071474- 
*SG Lawc and b Tredwell034-- 
G Chapplec Stevens b van Jaarsveld121093- 
DG Corkc van Jaarsveld b Tredwell18121821 
G Keedyb van Jaarsveld4159-- 
SI Mahmoodnot out011-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 80.2 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Horton), 2-17 (Loye), 3-17 (du Plessis), 4-142 (Croft), 5-225 (Chilton), 6-227 (Law), 7-229 (Sutton), 8-242 (Chapple), 9-262 (Keedy), 10-264 (Cork, 80.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph20   2723-3
Khan12   2400--
McLaren16   23511-
Saggers5   0180--
van Jaarsveld6   2183--

--> JL Denly (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> GO Jones (1) 100 in 188 balls, 244 minutes with 13 fours
--> G Chapple (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> JL Denly (2) 100 in 192 balls, 224 minutes with 10 fours
--> MJ Chilton (2) 100 in 218 balls, 267 minutes with 16 fours
--> MJ Saggers reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DG Cork, his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JC Tredwell reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DG Cork, his 3rd wicket in the Lancashire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive