Durham Academy v Benwell Hill
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2002
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 27th July 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBenwell Hill won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Benwell Hill)
PointsDurham Academy 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Benwell Hill 13 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PAS O'Learyc Windows b Taylor731 -- 
JN Millerc Mustard b Turner214 -- 
MJ Turnerlbw b Onions04 -- 
MA Goughc Walker b Scott108189 17- 
*+PJ Nicholsonc Walker b Scott3176 5- 
DJ Rutherfordc Mustard b Onions1832 3- 
LJ Crozierrun out2140 3- 
Shahid Nazirnot out229 21 
CRS Waldernot out31 -- 
AW Sharlanddid not bat      
ML Pollarddid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Miller), 2-7 (Turner), 3-25 (O'Leary), 4-102 (Nicholson), 5-146 (Rutherford), 6-194 (Crozier), 7-221 (Gough)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions15   2462--
Turner8   481--
Taylor13   1461--
Walker6   0210--
Rushworth6   1340--
Scott17   6632--

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Barneslbw b Sharland12  1- 
+P Mustardc Nicholson b Shahid Nazir53  10- 
PR Cumminsb Crozier26  5- 
GM Scottc Nicholson b Shahid Nazir0  -- 
SA Walkerlbw b Shahid Nazir0  -- 
L Simpsonb Shahid Nazir20  1- 
ML Turnerb Shahid Nazir12  1- 
G Taylorc Gough b Crozier4  1- 
*JB Windowsnot out3  -- 
G Onionsnot out0  -- 
C Rushworthdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Barnes), 2-88 (Mustard), 3-88 (Scott), 4-88 (Walker), 5-107 (Cummins), 6-136 (Turner), 7-141 (Simpson), 8-143 (Taylor)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir18   4575--
Pollard9   1360--
Sharland7   2221--
Rutherford8   3110--
Crozier13   792--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Durham Academy innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive