Chester-le-Street v Benwell Hill
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2002
VenueRopery Lane, Chester-le-Street on 31st August 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChester-le-Street won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBenwell Hill won by 6 wickets
PointsChester-le-Street 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Benwell Hill 27 (Batting 7, Bowling 5)
UmpiresP Brown, W Ryan
ScorerR Marley (Benwell Hill)

Chester-le-Street inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DG Shurbenrun out1641 3- 
A Worthyc Nicholson b Shahid Nazir1032 1- 
SD Birbeckb Sharland1528 3- 
QJ Hughesc Nicholson b Pollard40106 5- 
A Birbeckb Shahid Nazir1943 4- 
DN Robsonc Gough b Shahid Nazir1330 2- 
+D Wilsonc Nicholson b Pollard738 -- 
G Raceb Pollard115 -- 
C Moorelbw b Pollard02 -- 
P Chiversc Birtwisle b Pollard19 -- 
AC Daynot out04 -- 
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Worthy), 2-47 (Shurben), 3-53 (SD Birbeck), 4-88 (A Birbeck), 5-111 (Robson), 6-144 (Wilson), 7-145 (Hughes), 8-145 (Moore), 9-148 (Race), 10-149 (Chivers, 56.1 ov)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir16   4423--
Rutherford4   0160--
Sharland8   2211--
Crozier17   5350--

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Birtwislec and b Worthy840 -- 
JN Millerb Hughes56109 10- 
PAS O'Learyc and b Hughes3269 4- 
MA Goughnot out4063 51 
*+PJ Nicholsonc Wilson b SD Birbeck717 1- 
DJ Rutherfordnot out12 -- 
LJ Crozierdid not bat      
MJ Turnerdid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
AW Sharlanddid not bat      
ML Pollarddid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 49.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Birtwisle), 2-95 (Miller), 3-118 (O'Leary), 4-131 (Nicholson)
Chester-le-Street bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Day14   4330--
Worthy12   4401--
Chivers8   2210--
SD Birbeck3   181--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Chester-le-Street innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive