National Bank of Pakistan v Sialkot
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 107 runs
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 9; Sialkot 0
UmpiresAftab Gillani, Jamil Kamran
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 256/6 (Naved Latif 62*, Mansoor Amjad 27*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 163/6 (Haris Sohail 56*, Nayyer Abbas 3*; 49 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 33/0 (Naeemuddin 7*, Kamran Younis 25*; 8 overs)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasir Jamshedc Mohammad Ayub b Mohammad Ali1335532- 
+Rashid Riazlbw b Tariq Mahmood481341679- 
Naumanullahc Ahmed Butt b Mohammad Imran3458833- 
Shahid Yousufc Ahmed Butt b Mohammad Ali1322342- 
Fawad Alamb Nayyer Abbas3346707- 
Qaiser Abbasc Naeemuddin b Mohammad Ali922371- 
Naved Latifc Adeel Malik b Mohammad Ali100159191152 
*Mansoor Amjadc Mohammad Ayub b Mohammad Imran321021344- 
Imran Javednot out2656813- 
Wahab Riazlbw b Nayyer Abbas22117-- 
Uzair-ul-Haqc Adeel Malik b Tariq Mahmood918321- 
Extras(8 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)25
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-90, 3-116, 4-116, 5-152, 6-181, 7-288, 8-307, 9-317, 10-344 (109.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Imran27   7842-8
Mohammad Ali28   496424
Nayyer Abbas29   783212
Tariq Mahmood23.54652--
Mohammad Ayub2   080--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinc Uzair-ul-Haq b Wahab Riaz2429404- 
Kamran Younisc Qaiser Abbas b Wahab Riaz438212661 
Haris Sohailc Mansoor Amjad b Imran Javed641732519- 
Faisal Khanc Naved Latif b Wahab Riaz0816-- 
*Mohammad Ayubb Uzair-ul-Haq1325472- 
Adeel Malikc Rashid Riaz b Uzair-ul-Haq012-- 
+Ahmed Buttc Rashid Riaz b Uzair-ul-Haq914231- 
Nayyer Abbasc and b Wahab Riaz1750793- 
Tariq Mahmoodnot out1119252- 
Mohammad Imranb Wahab Riaz022-- 
Mohammad Alilbw b Mansoor Amjad2616-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-87, 3-90, 4-135, 5-135, 6-155, 7-189, 8-189, 9-189, 10-203 (66.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahab Riaz23   664514
Uzair-ul-Haq17   662317
Imran Javed16   7311--
Fawad Alam4   0110--
Mansoor Amjad5.20281--
Qaiser Abbas1   100--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasir Jamshedc Kamran Younis b Mohammad Imran48315054 
+Rashid Riazc Mohammad Ayub b Mohammad Imran2037623- 
Naumanullahst Ahmed Butt b Tariq Mahmood4681- 
Shahid Yousuflbw b Mohammad Imran4656847- 
Fawad Alamc Nayyer Abbas b Mohammad Imran46591122- 
Qaiser Abbasnot out2339583- 
*Mansoor Amjadnot out29232711 
Naved Latifdid not bat      
Imran Javeddid not bat      
Wahab Riazdid not bat      
Uzair-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 41 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-75, 3-75, 4-154, 5-182
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Imran19   366433
Mohammad Ali4   0340-2
Nayyer Abbas8   0470--
Tariq Mahmood7   0581--
Mohammad Ayub3   0190--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinc Imran Javed b Wahab Riaz2554774- 
Kamran Younisc Rashid Riaz b Imran Javed4244598- 
Haris Sohailb Wahab Riaz5811815691 
Faisal Khanc Shahid Yousuf b Uzair-ul-Haq4161898- 
*Mohammad Ayubb Uzair-ul-Haq1030491- 
Adeel Malikc Uzair-ul-Haq b Mansoor Amjad49405463 
+Ahmed Buttnot out21416-- 
Nayyer Abbasc Uzair-ul-Haq b Wahab Riaz842601- 
Tariq Mahmoodb Mansoor Amjad32125-- 
Mohammad Imranc Rashid Riaz b Wahab Riaz347-- 
Mohammad Alic Rashid Riaz b Wahab Riaz011-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 70.2 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-76, 3-112, 4-126, 5-218, 6-230, 7-252, 8-255, 9-259, 10-259 (70.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wahab Riaz20.2285513
Uzair-ul-Haq11   245214
Imran Javed16   3491--
Mansoor Amjad17   4662--
Qaiser Abbas3   300--
Naumanullah3   150--

--> Ahmed Butt made his debut for Sialkot in first-class matches
--> Mansoor Amjad reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sialkot first innings
--> Wahab Riaz reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Sialkot second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive