Bangladesh Cricket Board XI v South Africans
South Africa in Bangladesh 2007/08
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium, Chittagong on 7th March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossBangladesh Cricket Board XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch tied
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Sharfuddoula
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorerArfanul Islam
Reserve UmpireAbdul Awal

Bangladesh Cricket Board XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Smith b Nel3040475175.00
Junaid Siddiqueb Steyn014--0.00
Nazimuddinc de Villiers b M Morkel1835532-51.43
Raqibul Hasanrun out (Duminy)3350813-66.00
*Shakib Al Hasanc Nel b Botha3241614-78.05
Naeem Islamc Petersen b Harris3056701-53.57
+Dhiman Ghoshst de Villiers b Harris203039--66.67
Mahmudullahnot out37334321112.12
Farhad Rezanot out2015212-133.33
Mosharraf Hossaindid not bat      
Rubel Hossaindid not bat      
Syed Raseldid not bat      
Sajidul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Junaid Siddique, 0.4 ov), 2-51 (Tamim Iqbal, 10.6 ov), 3-61 (Nazimuddin, 13.2 ov), 4-119 (Shakib Al Hasan, 26.5 ov), 5-127 (Raqibul Hasan, 28.3 ov), 6-175 (Dhiman Ghosh, 39.1 ov), 7-199 (Naeem Islam, 45.1 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Steyn6   13813-36.006.33
Langeveldt10   23301--3.30
Nel6   0361--36.006.00
M Morkel7   04311142.006.14
Botha9   02913-54.003.22
JA Morkel4   02101--5.25
Harris8   0302--24.003.75

South Africans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithc Dhiman Ghosh b Mosharraf Hossain70821189185.37
HH Gibbsc Dhiman Ghosh b Syed Rasel0310--0.00
HM Amlac Naeem Islam b Rubel Hossain1919264-100.00
+AB de Villierslbw b Mosharraf Hossain2045622-44.44
JP Duminyc Dhiman Ghosh b Naeem Islam255060--50.00
AN Petersenc Farhad Reza b Mosharraf Hossain923191-39.13
JA Morkelrun out (Dhiman Ghosh)57536723107.55
J Bothab Rubel Hossain34264341130.77
M Morkelnot out112--100.00
DW Steyndid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
CK Langeveldtdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Gibbs, 2.3 ov), 2-40 (Amla, 7.6 ov), 3-106 (de Villiers, 22.3 ov), 4-122 (Smith, 27.2 ov), 5-140 (Petersen, 33.2 ov), 6-167 (Duminy, 40.5 ov), 7-242 (Botha, 49.5 ov), 8-243 (JA Morkel, 50 ov)
Bangladesh Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Syed Rasel10   14611-60.004.60
Sajidul Islam3   022022-7.33
Rubel Hossain3   02121-9.007.00
Farhad Reza5   0320---6.40
Naeem Islam10   03811-60.003.80
Mosharraf Hossain8   2193--16.002.38
Mahmudullah7   0420---6.00
Shakib Al Hasan4   0220---5.50

--> GC Smith 50 in 62 balls, 90 minutes
--> JA Morkel 50 in 48 balls, 58 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive