Bacup v Lowerhouse
Lancashire League 1980
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 20th April 1980 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossLowerhouse won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 25 runs
PointsBacup 5 (Bowling 1); Lowerhouse 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+P Nicholsonc Holden b Hartley1     
GG Heatonrun out15     
NV Radford (Pro)lbw b Amarnath79     
*P Lordb Amarnath13     
R Lawc Amarnath b Holden3     
G Simcockrun out0     
A Gallagherc Heaton b Amarnath17     
P Mulderiggnot out10     
P Fellrun out2     
KA Lordb Holden4     
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-46, 3-92, 4-121, 5-121, 6-121, 7-144, 8-151, 9-155 (32 ov)
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley7   0321- 
Crosby4   1240- 
Amarnath12   1363- 
Holden9   1522- 

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BJ Higginb Fell9     
M Amarnath (Pro)c Simcock b Radford28     
SAM Heatonlbw b Radford15     
PJ Astinlbw b Radford5     
JS Hartleyc and b Radford32     
P Tripathist Nicholson b Gallagher7     
TJ Sullivanc P Lord b Gallagher3     
D Keeleyc Mulderigg b Radford9     
M Binnslbw b Radford0     
A Holdenc Nicholson b Radford10     
JD Crosbynot out0     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 30.7 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-41, 3-49, 4-92, 5-101, 6-107, 7-109, 8-111, 9-130, 10-130 (30.7 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fell5   1221- 
Gallagher10   1572- 

--> The match was reduced to 32 overs per side
--> P Mulderigg made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> NV Radford passed his previous highest score of 69 in Lancashire League matches
--> NV Radford passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 38
--> A Gallagher passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 11
--> A Holden passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 3
--> NV Radford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Lowerhouse innings (previous best was 6-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive