Ararat v James Lillywhite's XI
James Lillywhite's XI in Australia and New Zealand 1876/77
VenueArarat on 26th, 27th March 1877 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersArarat: 22; James Lillywhite's XI: 11
TossArarat won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBennett, Scobell
Close of play day 1James Lillywhite's XI (1) 159/4 (Shaw 83*, Emmett 1*)

James Lillywhite's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+H Jupplbw b Morres18     
HRJ Charlwoodrun out45     
G Ulyettb Morres14     
A Greenwoodb Morres0     
A Shawc Bradhurst b Redfearn88     
T Emmettb Redfearn21     
J Selbyc Ballantyne b Morres3     
A Hillrun out8     
T Armitageb Morres0     
J Lillywhiteb Morres3     
J Southertonnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(all out)204
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Jupp), 2-44 (Charlwood), 3-149 (Ulyett), 4-151 (Greenwood), 5-169 (Shaw), 6-172 (Selby), 7-184 (Hill), 8-184 (Armitage), 9-192 (Lillywhite), 10-204 (Emmett)
Ararat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Ararat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Welchb Lillywhite0     
Egglestonb Lillywhite0     
Vaughanc Hill b Shaw7     
Whitec Emmett b Lillywhite1     
Ballantynec Selby b Shaw0     
*Redfearnb Shaw7     
Chandlerb Lillywhite0     
Andersonrun out0     
Greavesc Ulyett b Shaw5     
Morresb Lillywhite0     
Tullahc Emmett b Lillywhite0     
Telferb Lillywhite0     
Hendersonb Shaw5     
Beveridgec Armitage b Lillywhite0     
Mahaffeyb Lillywhite2     
Campbellb Shaw1     
Bradhurstst Jupp b Lillywhite0     
G Tullahc Greenwood b Lillywhite3     
Tredanst Jupp b Shaw4     
Douglasc and b Lillywhite0     
Gibsonnot out0     
Total(all out)38
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-38
James Lillywhite's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> James Lillywhite's XI first innings batting adds 5 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive