Oudh v Lord Hawke's XI
Lord Hawke's XI in Ceylon and India 1892/93
VenueOudh on 31st January, 1st February 1893 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossLord Hawke's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLord Hawke's XI won by an innings and 144 runs
Close of play day 1Lord Hawke's XI (1) 315 all out

Lord Hawke's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Jacksonc Stokes b Maling23      
JHJ Hornsbyb Clements12      
ABE Gibsonc and b Maling0      
HF Wrightc Browne b Maling16      
AJL Hillb Lang51      
*GF Vernonc de Rougemont b Maling17      
CW Wrightc Lushington b Maling44      
MF MacLeanc Hallowes b Browne99      
AE Leathamb Barwell38      
GAT Foljambec Stokes b Browne0      
C Heseltinenot out5      
Total(all out, 97.3 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-315 (97.3 ov)
Oudh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwell24   3751--
Clements28   1701--
Maling22   3625--
Lang6   1291--
Lushington3   0250--

Oudh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WN Lushingtonrun out6      
FW Hallowesb Hornsby14      
Browneb Hornsby4      
AR Barwellrun out26      
GG Langb Hill16      
de Rougemontc Jackson b Hill4      
WA Stokesb Hill0      
JW Twissb Hill0      
Clementsrun out0      
I Malingnot out0      
J Colvinabsent
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-79 (36.2 ov)
Lord Hawke's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Heseltine6   2140--
Hornsby18   12282--

Oudh second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WN Lushingtonc Heseltine b Foljambe25      
FW Hallowesb Jackson5      
Brownenot out27      
AR Barwellb Foljambe7      
GG Langb Hill2      
de Rougemontc Vernon b Foljambe0      
WA Stokesc CW Wright b Jackson3      
JW Twissb Jackson2      
Clementsb Jackson0      
I Malingb Jackson0      
J Colvinabsent
Total(all out, 42 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-92 (42 ov)
Lord Hawke's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hornsby9   3240--
Hill10   761--
Foljambe12   5223--
Jackson11   5195--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive