Surrey Second XI v Monmouthshire
Other matches in England 1897
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 10th, 11th June 1897 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultSurrey Second XI won by an innings and 28 runs
Close of play day 1

Monmouthshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Lloydb Smith9     
AJ Silverlockc Holland b Lees14     
GW Hutchinsb Smith0     
JH Strattonc Braund b Lees2     
AJ Gouldb Lees15     
PC Phillipsc Graburn b Smith11     
T Reesc Lees b Smith0     
LF Stedmanc Street b Lees6     
+T Mayesb Lees1     
R Steeplesc Street b Lees3     
S Robinsnot out5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 44 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-68 (44 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees22   10246--
Smith22   8424--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Hollandc Stedman b Steeples28     
LC Braundlbw b Steeples11     
AE Streetb Silverlock17     
R Hendersonc Mayes b Steeples27     
GW Ayresb Steeples1     
WH Lockwoodlbw b Silverlock1     
H Thompsonb Steeples17     
WT Graburnc Lloyd b Silverlock18     
FE Smithst Mayes b Silverlock10     
WS Leesnot out8     
C Marshallb Silverlock9     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-153 (58.2 ov)
Monmouthshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Steeples29   8795--

Monmouthshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Lloydc Marshall b Lees17     
AJ Silverlockb Smith5     
GW Hutchinsc Thompson b Lees11     
JH Strattonc Graburn b Lees9     
AJ Gouldlbw b Lockwood5     
PC Phillipsb Lees0     
T Reesnot out5     
LF Stedmanc Marshall b Lees0     
+T Mayesb Lees0     
R Steeplesb Lees0     
S Robinsc Lees b Smith2     
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 42 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57 (42 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees21   13187--
Smith14   8242-1
Lockwood7   3121-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive