Montreal v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in North America 1905
VenueMontreal on 14th, 15th August 1905 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Montreal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HC Hillc and b McDonell15     
TSC Saundersb Henley12     
HP Plumtrec Payne b Henley0     
Hainsworthc McDonell b Henley3     
WC Baberb McDonell2     
H Acklandb Napier16     
MG Bristowelbw b McDonell0     
FL Richardsnot out28     
HB McGiverinb McDonell16     
AB Clarkelbw b McDonell2     
CB Godwinc and b McDonell0     
Total(all out, 42 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-105 (42 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Napier13   3381--
McDonell15   7285--
Henley14   4294--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HC McDonelllbw b McGiverin2     
*EW Mannc Ackland b McGiverin2     
HJ Wyldb McGiverin18     
VAS Stowb Hill18     
KO Hunterc Baber b McGiverin2     
CH Eyreb Hill3     
FAH Henleyb Hill1     
MW Paynec Plumtre b McGiverin4     
RB Watsonb Hill24     
FJV Hopleyc Ackland b Hill2     
GG Napiernot out12     
Total(all out, 23.5 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-103 (23.5 ov)
Montreal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGiverin12   0515--

Montreal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HC Hillnot out9     
TSC Saundersc Napier b Henley3     
HP Plumtrec Payne b Henley4     
Hainsworthc Stow b McDonell21     
WC Babernot out5     
H Acklandb Henley6     
MG Bristowelbw b McDonell4     
FL Richardsb McDonell10     
HB McGiverindid not bat      
AB Clarkedid not bat      
CB Godwindid not bat      
Total(6 wickets)73
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Montreal first innings adds 1 run over
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Montreal first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive