West Coast (South Island) v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1906/07
VenueRecreation Ground, Greymouth on 11th, 12th, 13th January 1907 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersWest Coast (South Island): 18; Marylebone Cricket Club: 12
TossWest Coast (South Island) won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
Umpires[unknown], DH Roberts
Close of play day 1West Coast (South Island) (1) 132 all out
Close of play day 2West Coast (South Island) (2) 90/4 (W Barlow 37*, Dillon 8*)

West Coast (South Island) first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Barlowb Simpson-Hayward30     
JR Smithb Douglas0     
C Dillonc Tufnell b Douglas0     
Knappc and b Douglas2     
Turnerb Harrison10     
Boyesb Simpson-Hayward0     
A Barlowb Simpson-Hayward26     
+Neilsonb Harrison6     
Clarkec Tufnell b Harrison0     
McIntoshc May b Harrison5     
Starkeyb Simpson-Hayward0     
Latherc and b Branston8     
W Currieb Torrens3     
*EA Wickesb Harrison1     
W Owensc Johnson b Branston5     
J Minehanc de Trafford b Harrison2     
Houstonnot out0     
G Toddst Tufnell b Harrison6     
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Smith), 2-4 (Dillon), 3-10 (Knapp), 4-51 (Turner), 5-? (Boyes), 6-57 (W Barlow), 7-? (A Barlow), 8-? (Neilson), 9-? (Clarke), 10-? (McIntosh), 11-? (Starkey), 12-? (Lather), 13-90 (Currie), 14-? (Wickes), 15-? (Owens), 16-? (Minehan), 17-132 (Todd, 60.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Curwen10   3180--
Douglas9   3193--
Harrison21   6347--
Simpson-Hayward17   3314--
Torrens1   011--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Johnsonb Knapp11     
JWHT Douglasc Currie b Knapp1     
WP Harrisonc Neilson b Dillon72  5- 
GHT Simpson-Haywardc Knapp b Lather13     
PFC Williamsb Lather5     
*CE de Traffordc Neilson b Knapp63  72 
GT Branstonc Houston b Currie42  5- 
WJH Curwenc Currie b W Barlow21     
AA Torrensc Smith b McIntosh5     
PR Mayc Currie b W Barlow3     
RH Foxc Wickes b McIntosh0     
+NC Tufnellnot out1     
Extras(15 b)15
Total(all out, 52 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-252 (52 ov)
West Coast (South Island) bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Knapp10   1423--
Lather14   0512--
Houston7   1160--
Starkey2   0100--
Owens3   0160--
Dillon5   0251--
Minehan2   0330--
Currie5   0331--
W Barlow2   092--
McIntosh2   122--

West Coast (South Island) second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Barlowrun out0     
W Barlowlbw b Simpson-Hayward48     
Turnerb Harrison19     
McIntoshc Branston b May6     
W Currieb May2     
C Dillonb Simpson-Hayward8     
G Toddb Simpson-Hayward0     
Knappb Branston12     
Boyesc Curwen b Branston1     
Houstonb Simpson-Hayward11     
JR Smithb Simpson-Hayward7     
+Neilsonc Williams b Branston0     
Lathernot out28     
J Minehanb Harrison24     
*EA Wickesb Simpson-Hayward0     
Starkeyb Simpson-Hayward0     
Clarkec Branston b May0     
W Owensb Simpson-Hayward7     
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-200 (78.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Curwen8   2140--
Douglas7   2150--
Harrison13   2362--
May9   3233--
Branston25   14383--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Johnsonst Neilson b Lather4     
*CE de Traffordb Knapp5     
WP Harrisonnot out37     
GHT Simpson-Haywardc Neilson b Knapp0     
PR Mayb Lather6     
JWHT Douglasc Houston b Knapp13     
GT Branstonnot out15     
PFC Williamsdid not bat      
WJH Curwendid not bat      
AA Torrensdid not bat      
RH Foxdid not bat      
+NC Tufnelldid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 18.2 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Johnson), 2-? (de Trafford), 3-? (Simpson-Hayward), 4-? (May), 5-? (Douglas)
West Coast (South Island) bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Knapp8   0283--
Lather4   0282--
Houston4   0160--
W Barlow1.2080--
McIntosh1   100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive