Marlborough and Nelson v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1906/07
VenueTrafalgar Park, Nelson on 18th, 19th January 1907 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersMarlborough and Nelson: 15; Marylebone Cricket Club: 12
TossMarlborough and Nelson won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Graham, J Moss
Close of play day 1Marlborough and Nelson (1) 98 all out

Marlborough and Nelson first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Duncanb Harrison9     
J Blinkorun out0     
T Newthb Curwen15     
RJ Orfordc Tufnell b Torrens7     
A Sandelc Tufnell b Douglas18     
F Gashc Branston b Curwen0     
N Fiskc Simpson-Hayward b Curwen7     
H Kinzettb Douglas0     
+RW Stylesrun out8     
K Knappb Douglas0     
TB Louissonc Branston b Curwen5     
H Martinb Curwen0     
T Griffithsb Douglas5     
C Faireyrun out12     
ER Nealenot out0     
Total(all out, 46 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Blinko), 2-? (Duncan), 3-? (Newth), 4-37 (Orford), 5-? (Gash), 6-? (Sandel), 7-? (Fisk), 8-? (Kinzett), 9-? (Styles), 10-? (Knapp), 11-? (Louisson), 12-77 (Martin), 13-98 (Griffiths), 14-98 (Fairey, 46 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Curwen23   5455--
Harrison7   3151--
Torrens2   121--
Douglas14   1244--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWHT Douglasc Newth b Knapp13     
PR Johnsonb Knapp0     
GT Branstonc Fairey b Kinzett55     
GHT Simpson-Haywardb Knapp3     
PFC Williamsc Neale b Knapp1     
*CE de Traffordb Fisk1     
WJH Curwenc Gash b Knapp6     
+NC Tufnellb Fisk4     
PR Mayb Martin3     
RH Foxb Kinzett20     
WP Harrisonc and b Martin30     
AA Torrensnot out8     
Total(all out, 50 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Johnson), 2-30 (Douglas), 3-32 (Simpson-Hayward), 4-33 (Williams), 5-33 (Branston), 6-42 (de Trafford), 7-49 (Curwen), 8-60 (Tufnell), 9-118 (May), 10-130 (Fox), 11-149 (Harrison, 50 ov)
Marlborough and Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Knapp18   5465--
Griffiths2   150--
Fisk6   1202--
Martin5   0142--
Fairey3   070--
Kinzett8   4162--
Louisson2   0160--
Duncan6   0200--

Marlborough and Nelson second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Faireyb May5     
J Blinkob May2     
A Sandelc and b Branston3     
T Newthc Fox b May1     
RJ Orfordc Johnson b Simpson-Hayward10     
J Duncanb Branston6     
N Fiskb Branston9     
+RW Stylesc Harrison b Simpson-Hayward2     
H Kinzettb Branston7     
F Gashc Harrison b Douglas19     
TB Louissonlbw b Douglas10     
ER Nealec de Trafford b Douglas4     
K Knappnot out16     
H Martinc Torrens b Douglas15     
T Griffithsb Douglas0     
Extras(12 b)12
Total(all out, 51 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Blinko), 2-10 (Sandel), 3-10 (Fairey), 4-17 (Newth), 5-28 (Duncan), 6-40 (Fisk), 7-42 (Orford), 8-43 (Styles), 9-59 (Kinzett), 10-79 (Louisson), 11-84 (Neale), 12-100 (Gash), 13-120 (Martin), 14-121 (Griffiths, 51 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
May11   4183--
Simpson-Hayward8   392--
Douglas13   1365--
Branston16   4354--
Curwen3   0110--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Johnsonnot out21     
WJH Curwenrun out (Louisson->Styles)5     
*CE de Traffordb Knapp2     
PFC Williamsc Gash b Knapp1     
JWHT Douglasdid not bat      
GT Branstondid not bat      
GHT Simpson-Haywarddid not bat      
+NC Tufnelldid not bat      
PR Maydid not bat      
RH Foxdid not bat      
WP Harrisondid not bat      
AA Torrensdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 6 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Curwen), 2-9 (de Trafford), 3-29 (Williams, 6 ov)
Marlborough and Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kinzett2   0210--
Knapp3   222--
Martin1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive