Kent Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Other matches in England 1907
VenueThe Grove, Hythe on 14th, 15th August 1907 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSurrey Second XI won by an innings and 29 runs
Close of play day 1

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Croftb Hitch15     
R Mundsb Spring19     
HTW Hardingeb Hitch4     
LHW Troughtonb Hitch30     
CCG Wrightb Davis16     
CS Hirstc and b Davis0     
GC Strahanlbw b Bowring15     
CN Woolleyc Hitch b Davis18     
GC Winghamb Spring6     
HJB Prestonrun out5     
PE Morfeenot out4     
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-146 (55.2 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hitch19   3613--
Spring17   3462--
Meads4   340--
Bowring4   0111--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PH Slaterb Morfee74     
T Bowringb Wingham32     
A Ducatb Wingham1     
EG Goatlyb Wingham0     
WE Davisb Woolley114     
JH Moulderb Wingham45     
NC Tufnellb Wingham17     
WA Springnot out41     
F Stedmannot out1     
JW Meadsdid not bat      
JW Hitchdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 84 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Preston26   21050--
Morfee12   1731--
Wingham28   5775--
Woolley16   4551--
Wright2   0150--

Kent Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Croftb Spring2     
R Mundsc Davis b Hitch5     
HTW Hardingeabsent
LHW Troughtonc Ducat b Meads59     
CCG Wrightst Stedman b Davis27     
CS Hirstb Hitch10     
GC Strahanrun out11     
CN Woolleyb Hitch7     
GC Winghamnot out29     
HJB Prestonb Hitch20     
PE Morfeec Tufnell b Spring3     
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-175 (48.1 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hitch18   2864--
Meads6   1191--
Davis15   3421--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive