Rhode Island v Australians
Australia in North America 1913
VenueProvidence on 29th July 1913 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersRhode Island: 22; Australians: 11
TossToss not known
ResultAustralians won by 3 wickets

Rhode Island inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Whiteheadb Mailey3     
JW Dennisonb Collins0     
A Knightb Mailey0     
MP McDonaldc Crawford b Macartney4     
A Clarkerun out1     
G Jacquesst Campbell b Mailey12     
A Walcottrun out7     
T Smithc Mayne b Mailey0     
J Jaggerc Diamond b Mailey14     
J McDonaldb Macartney1     
WC Shepherdb Macartney0     
R Brownb Mailey0     
H Metcalfb Mailey0     
Andrew Meiklejohnc Campbell b Macartney0     
F Wrightc Crawford b Mailey0     
EB Jonesb Mailey0     
G Warburtonc Crawford b Macartney6     
S Margerisonb Crawford10     
J Hallb Crawford0     
J Charlwoodb Mailey1     
A Armitageb Crawford1     
Alexander Meiklejohnnot out2     
Total(all out, 32 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-?, 21-66 (32 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collins6   361--
Mailey16   33010--
Macartney7   3155--
Crawford3   0113--

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Macartneyc Clarke b Walcott8     
SH Emeryb Walcott16     
GJS Downlbw b Brown11     
JN Crawfordb Warburton24     
PS Arnottb Charlwood0     
+GC Campbellc Clarke b Charlwood8     
*A Diamondb Walcott75     
W Bardsleylbw b Walcott17     
AA Maileyb Clarke6     
HL Collinsc Dennison b Clarke13     
ER Maynenot out12     
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-190 (58.3 ov)
Rhode Island bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alexander Meiklejohn5   1190--
Walcott17   3414--
Brown11   0341--
Margerison5   0180--
Warburton5   1201--
Charlwood6   1202--

--> Australians batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive