Hertfordshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1920
VenueCricketfield Lane, Bishop's Stortford on 24th, 25th June 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultHertfordshire won by an innings and 194 runs
Close of play day 1

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Coxc Le Blanc-Smith b Fielder1      
HJ Parisnot out35      
CH Titchmarshc Chidgey b Fielder24      
RB Cowleyb Wainwright88      
TB Bonseyb Wainwright11      
RA Sinfieldb Wainwright7      
CG Wardb Fielder136      
CH Edwardsb Fielder6      
WH Marshc Wainwright b Isaac27      
FA Burtonc Chidgey b Fielder13      
W Shelfordc Chidgey b Wainwright23      
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)19
Total(all out)390
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-390
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Le Blanc-Smithb Burton18      
HE Le Basb Shelford11      
LES Wardc and b Burton19      
AH Goldb Shelford2      
W Wainwrightc Titchmarsh b Burton6      
JA Purdeyc Burton b Shelford5      
EH Walesc Bonsey b Burton7      
SF Langtonb Shelford3      
A Fieldernot out25      
H Chidgeyb Shelford1      
B Isaacc Shelford b Burton3      
Extras(12 b, 7 lb)19
Total(all out)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Le Blanc-Smithb Shelford0      
HE Le Basc Titchmarsh b Burton3      
LES Wardb Burton1      
AH Goldlbw b Shelford11      
W Wainwrightb Shelford11      
JA Purdeyc Shelford b Burton0      
EH Waleslbw b Burton6      
SF Langtonb Burton0      
A Fielderb Shelford32      
H Chidgeyb Shelford9      
B Isaacnot out0      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)77
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-77
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive