Bihar v Lord Tennyson's XI
Lord Tennyson's XI in India 1937/38
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 29th December 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLord Tennyson's XI won by 10 wickets

Bihar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Senc McCorkell b Pope9     
Dassb Langridge0     
N Qureshic Jameson b Pope0     
Maharaja of Gidhaurc Gibb b Langridge3     
EB Leighc and b Worthington12     
MN Senguptab Langridge2     
FM Khanlbw b Jameson5     
SK Royb Worthington15     
KAD Naorojib Pope27     
S Chakravortynot out3     
+A Chowdhuryc Hardstaff b Langridge3     
Total(all out, 26.3 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84 (26.3 ov)
Lord Tennyson's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gover3   190--
Pope6   3123--
Worthington7   2152--
Hardstaff2   080--
Jameson3   1221--

Lord Tennyson's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Gibbc Naoroji b Qureshi59     
NT McCorkellb Khan75     
TS Worthingtonst Chowdhury b Khan26     
GH Poperun out14     
Lord Tennysonb Qureshi19     
AR Goverb Khan13     
J Langridgenot out1     
TO Jamesonnot out0     
NWD Yardleydid not bat      
J Hardstaffdid not bat      
WJ Edrichdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 45 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Bihar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan17   3763--
Qureshi14   0712--
Chakravorty9   2270--
Sengupta5   0330--

--> Lord Tennyson's XI batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive