Sussex v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 1941
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 31st May 1941 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Royal Air Force won on first innings)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SC Griffithc Barnett b Early9     
MW Tatec Todd b Oldham0     
C Oakesc Todd b Booker43     
HT Bartlettb Early20     
RDB Robathanb Todd1     
AO Collinsc Todd b Early0     
RG Huntb Todd4     
E Asa-Thomasc Holmes b Todd0     
MRG Earls-Davisc Holmes b Maw7     
JK Nyenot out16     
AER Gilliganb Maw8     
Total(all out, 25.1 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-113 (25.1 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oldham7   0321--
Early4   0293--
Todd6   2153--
Booker3   0131--

Royal Air Force first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Barnettb Hunt55     
LJ Todd hit wkt b Nye21     
RG Mussonc Griffith b Tate23     
MT Mawc and b Gilligan7     
Earlyc and b Gilligan0     
AJ Holmeslbw b Gilligan10     
Bookerc Earls-Davis b Tate0     
Oldhamc Nye b Tate5     
Titleynot out2     
Wattsb Gilligan3     
Larkindid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 34 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-138 (34 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nye4   0141--
Earls-Davis2   0110--
Hunt2   0141--
Gilligan11   0384--
Tate11   3243--
Oakes4   0250--

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Tatec Barnett b Maw34     
C Oakeslbw b Booker0     
HT Bartlettc Oldham b Booker15     
RDB Robathanlbw b Barnett3     
AO Collinsb Barnett35     
RG Huntb Maw13     
E Asa-Thomasnot out5     
MRG Earls-Davisb Holmes2     
+SC Griffithdid not bat      
JK Nyedid not bat      
AER Gilligandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 17.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-107 (17.5 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oldham3   0140--
Maw4   0402--
Barnett6   2172--
Booker4   0342--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive