Malayan Cricket Association President's XI v Australians
Australia in India and Pakistan 1959/60
VenueThe Padang, Singapore on 7th November 1959 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Stevensc and b Gurucharan Singh31     
CC McDonaldc Gurucharan Singh b Delilkan50     
NCL O'Neillc Marks b Gurucharan Singh57     
LE Favellst Roberts b Gurucharan Singh62     
PJP Burgec Gurucharan Singh b Sullivan50     
AK Davidsonnot out29     
*R Benauddid not bat      
+ATW Groutdid not bat      
I Meckiffdid not bat      
LF Klinedid not bat      
GF Rorkedid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 322 minutes, 53.4 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-88, 3-174, 4-210, 5-281 (53.4 ov)
Malayan Cricket Association President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pike13   2520--
Marks6   0370--
Gurucharan Singh15   0773--
Delilkan5   0311--
Outschoorn7   2210--

Malayan Cricket Association President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Tharumagnanamb Meckiff7     
B Marksb Davidson7     
RA da Silvac Benaud b Kline14     
M Shepherdsonb Davidson5     
LF Outschoornb Benaud11     
AE Delilkanb Benaud8     
*Koay Khoon Leongst Grout b Benaud9     
Gurucharan Singhst Grout b Kline2     
+J Robertsc Benaud b Kline0     
D Sullivannot out0     
D Pikec Benaud b Kline0     
Total(all out, 35 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-22, 4-49, 5-57, 6-57, 7-69, 8-69, 9-69, 10-69 (35 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davidson5   162--
Meckiff5   2161--
Rorke5   190--
Benaud12   5243--
Kline8   484--

Australians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*R Benaudc Roberts b Pike6     
+ATW Groutc Tharumagnanam b Gurucharan Singh11     
I Meckiffnot out6     
LF Klineb Gurucharan Singh0     
NCL O'Neillnot out0     
GB Stevensdid not bat      
CC McDonalddid not bat      
LE Favelldid not bat      
PJP Burgedid not bat      
AK Davidsondid not bat      
GF Rorkedid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 9 overs)25
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-23, 3-23
Malayan Cricket Association President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Koay Khoon Leong3   090--
Pike3   091--
Delilkan2   150--
Gurucharan Singh1   102--

--> Australians won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive