Punjab Schools v Delhi Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1959/60 (North Zone)
VenueGandhi Stadium, Jalandhar on 27th, 28th, 29th November 1959 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDelhi Schools won by 12 runs
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Delhi Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+N Sharmab Ghosh12      
S Vermalbw b Nath0      
L Mohanlbw b Surinder Singh2      
H Mathurb Nath20      
*RC Saxenac and b Surinder Singh10      
U Soodb Nath3      
K Bhatiac Mohinder Singh b Nath0      
H Lalb Nath5      
S Chanderb Ghosh14      
Gurcharan Singhb Nath7      
R Goelnot out0      
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-10, 3-40, 4-42, 5-50, 6-56, 7-62, 8-63, 9-85, 10-85 (41.2 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Surinder Singh16   7382--
Ghosh5   0162--

Punjab Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Satpalb Mohan5      
Ashok Kumarlbw b Gurcharan Singh0      
R Ghoshc Lal b Saxena23      
Mohinder Singhb Mohan0      
Surinder Singhlbw b Sood4      
J Nathb Saxena3      
Hemrajc Mathur b Saxena2      
D Palb Saxena20      
S Dadanot out14      
R Swaroopb Bhatia2      
Om Prakashb Saxena5      
Total(all out, 36 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-18, 4-33, 5-46, 6-50, 7-69, 8-76, 9-81, 10-102 (36 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurcharan Singh7   291--
Goel4   230--
Mohan3   262--
Sood9   0241--
Saxena11   0295--
Bhatia2   071--

Delhi Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+N Sharmarun out19      
S Vermab Nath3      
L Mohanlbw b Nath26      
H Mathurlbw b Nath7      
*RC Saxenalbw b Nath0      
U Soodc and b Ghosh25      
K Bhatiab Nath11      
H Lalc Nath b Ghosh0      
S Chanderrun out7      
Gurcharan Singhb Ghosh15      
R Goelnot out2      
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-56, 3-56, 4-63, 5-68, 6-99, 7-111, 8-111, 9-129, 10-132 (51.3 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Surinder Singh9   1200--
Ghosh14   3383--
Om Prakash1   020--
Ashok Kumar2   060--

Punjab Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Satpalrun out1      
Ashok Kumarst Sharma b Mohan2      
R Ghoshb Saxena11      
Mohinder Singhnot out0      
Surinder Singhb Saxena11      
J Nathc Mathur b Sood12      
Hemrajst Sharma b Bhatia8      
D Palb Sood0      
S Dadab Sood45      
R Swaroopb Saxena1      
Om Prakashb Saxena4      
Total(all out, 50 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-13, 3-26, 4-29, 5-32, 6-45, 7-64, 8-69, 9-93, 10-103 (50 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurcharan Singh3   130--
Goel3   170--
Mohan3   151--
Sood20   4403--
Saxena17   6294--
Bhatia4   0111--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive