Malayan Cricket Association President's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1960/61
VenueThe Padang, Singapore on 17th March 1961 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMalayan Cricket Association President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 133 runs
UmpiresFA Milne, L Schubert

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc Pereira b Morgan1     
RM Prideauxb Selvaratnam48     
DEV Padgettc Tharumagnanam b Pereira5     
WJP Stewartc Mungrue b Cooke9     
JM Parksc Rajalingam b Pereira40     
*DRW Silkc Mungrue b Selvaratnam56     
+JT Murrayc Cooke b Morgan6     
DA Allennot out39     
DR Smithdid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
DM Sayerdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 68.4 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-17, 3-36, 4-84, 5-119, 6-128, 7-213 (68.4 ov)
Malayan Cricket Association President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morgan16   5442--
Pereira18   5442--
Cooke19   3571--
Jagdev Singh10   1440--

Malayan Cricket Association President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Tharumagnanamc Parks b Wilson9     
K Selvaratnamc Parks b Smith6     
AA Mungruec Prideaux b Wilson7     
*RA da Silvac Parks b Allen4     
A de Silvac and b Silk18     
T Martenslbw b Allen10     
M Morganc Padgett b Silk10     
S Rajalingamc Prideaux b Allen6     
Jagdev Singhrun out0     
JC Cookeb Allen0     
F Pereiranot out0     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-21, 3-24, 4-32, 5-62, 6-64, 7-79, 8-80, 9-80, 10-80 (38.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sayer5   330--
Smith7   2101--
Wilson2   112--
Parks4   0120--
Silk6   0182--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive