Australia Prime Minister's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1962/63
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 6th February 1963 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
PlayersAustralia Prime Minister's XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 3 runs
UmpiresGF Connelly, JG Humphries
ScorerWR Watkins (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Sheppardc Cowper b G Smith72  11- 
PH Parfittc Benaud b Flockton25  2- 
*ER Dexterc Cowper b G Smith22  3- 
MC Cowdreyb Harvey42  5- 
TW Graveneyc Grout b Benaud24  4- 
BR Knightc G Smith b Benaud33  7- 
+AC Smithc Guest b G Smith6  1- 
FS Truemannot out22  21 
DA Allennot out1  -- 
AV Bedserdid not bat      
JB Stathamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, declared, 40 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Parfitt), 2-108 (Sheppard), 3-133 (Dexter), 4-164 (Graveney), 5-216 (Cowdrey), 6-226 (Knight), 7-232 (Smith)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guest6   0300--
Mackay6   0360--
Flockton5   1181--
Loxton3   0110--
Benaud8   1622--
G Smith8   06131-
Harvey4   0291--

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Cowperc Sheppard b Allen47  7- 
RG Flocktonc Cowdrey b Allen45  7- 
S Smithst Smith b Graveney8  -- 
DL Chippb Graveney8  -- 
*DG Bradmanb Statham4  1- 
RN Harveyc Sheppard b Statham3  -- 
R Benaudc Knight b Bedser68  -- 
KD Mackayc Sheppard b Allen49  -- 
CEJ Guestb Allen5  -- 
+ATW Groutc Bedser b Allen6  1- 
SJE Loxtonnot out3  -- 
G Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Cowper), 2-101 (Flockton), 3-108 (S Smith), 4-113 (Bradman), 5-115 (Chipp), 6-122 (Harvey), 7-180 (Mackay), 8-204 (Guest), 9-234 (Grout), 10-250 (Benaud, 33.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trueman3   0200--
Allen9   0685--
Statham3   0132--
Graveney4   0142--
Cowdrey2   0310--
Dexter2   0210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive