New South Wales Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1965/66
VenueAlbury Sports Ground, Albury on 20th December 1965 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossNew South Wales Country won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
UmpiresW Clark, G Gibson

New South Wales Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Unwinb Jones3     
*W Ormec Parfitt b Larter8     
J Adamsc Smith b Jones4     
R Littlewoodc Smith b Parks10     
A Longmorec Parfitt b Jones38     
G Stacynot out56     
W McCaigb Barrington13     
S Daseyc Larter b Parfitt1     
S Sargeantc Titmus b Barrington35     
R Elwinc Parks b Barrington8     
B Stantonc Parfitt b Barrington1     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-12, 3-23, 4-32, 5-112, 6-130, 7-133, 8-174, 9-188, 10-190 (39.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones10   4133--
Larter6   0181--
Knight4   080--
Parks5   0321--
Parfitt4   0341--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Boycottc and b Elwin14     
PH Parfittb Stanton41     
BR Knightb Elwin8     
*MJK Smithb Stanton81     
JH Edrichc Adams b McCaig76     
KF Barringtonnot out24     
JT Murraynot out4     
JM Parksdid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, 34 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-34, 3-114, 4-179, 5-241
New South Wales Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sargeant8   0550--
Elwin3   1142--
Stanton9   2332--
Dasey5   0630--
Stacy3   0360--
McCaig5   0441--
Adams1   030--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive