Ceylon Board President's XI v Malaysia
Malaysia in Ceylon 1971/72
VenueColombo Oval, Colombo on 14th, 15th, 16th April 1972 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultCeylon Board President's XI won by an innings and 483 runs
Close of play day 1Ceylon Board President's XI (1) 535/2 (Warnapura 256*, Mendis 16*)
Close of play day 2

Ceylon Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Warnapurac Zainon Mat b Delilkan294     
R Sathasivamst Khoo Kim Kuang b Gurucharan Singh41     
APB Tennekoonc Ranjit Singh b Zainon Mat221     
LRD Mendisnot out122     
*SB Seneviratnec Marimuthu b Zainon Mat29     
+ER Fernandonot out11     
VH Mahendrandid not bat      
DS de Silvadid not bat      
S Fernandodid not bat      
N Samarasekeradid not bat      
GRA de Silvadid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 154 overs)736
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-534, 3-633, 4-705
Malaysia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marimuthu18   11000--
Tah Choo Beng6   0340--
Ranjit Singh3   0200--
Delilkan34   21281--
Gurucharan Singh36   11521--
Zainon Mat26   21182--
Christie21   11050--
Durairatnam8   1460--
Alwi Zahaman2   0150--

Malaysia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ranjit Singhc DS de Silva b S Fernando6     
Alwi Zahamanb S Fernando0     
+Khoo Kim Kuangb S Fernando6     
M Shepherdsonb DS de Silva22     
H Durairatnamc Tennekoon b S Fernando3     
*AE Delilkanb S Fernando17     
Gurucharan Singhb S Fernando8     
Tah Choo Bengb S Fernando14     
A Christiec ER Fernando b DS de Silva1     
Zainon Matc ER Fernando b S Fernando0     
S Marimuthunot out0     
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-21, 4-28, 5-48, 6-70, 7-79, 8-84, 9-89, 10-89 (42.1 ov)
Ceylon Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasekera9   4160--
S Fernando13.15348--
Warnapura10   5180--
Mahendran3   250--
DS de Silva6   542--
GRA de Silva1   100--

Malaysia second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Ranjit Singhb S Fernando6     
Alwi Zahamanc Seneviratne b Mahendran32     
S Marimuthub S Fernando1     
M Shepherdsonc and b GRA de Silva37     
H Durairatnamc Samarasekera b GRA de Silva0     
*AE Delilkanst ER Fernando b Mahendran7     
Gurucharan Singhc Sathasivam b GRA de Silva27     
Tah Choo Bengb GRA de Silva20     
A Christieb GRA de Silva11     
Zainon Matnot out14     
+Khoo Kim Kuangb GRA de Silva2     
Total(all out, 98.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-13, 3-79, 4-81, 5-85, 6-98, 7-132, 8-139, 9-160, 10-164 (98.5 ov)
Ceylon Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samarasekera11   7120--
S Fernando24   14252--
Warnapura5   350--
GRA de Silva24.57506--
Mahendran16   5362--
DS de Silva17   10290--
Seneviratne1   100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive