Punjab Schools v Haryana Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1975/76 (North Zone)
VenueChandigarh on 12th, 13th, 14th December 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHaryana Schools won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHaryana Schools won by 214 runs
UmpiresMS Chowhan, V Jain
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Haryana Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Anandb Mahavir Singh4      
R Mishrarun out81      
A Sondhib R Sharma5      
Dalbir Singhb Mahavir Singh2      
*Kapil Devst Vedraj Chauhan b Mahavir Singh73      
S Behalb Mahavir Singh15      
A Kazmirun out11      
Ashwini Kumarb Mohinder Singh68      
Rajinderb Mohinder Singh6      
Rajkumarc Vedraj Chauhan b Mohinder Singh19      
A Guptanot out4      
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-21, 3-34, 4-165, 5-166, 6-197, 7-198, 8-208, 9-291, 10-296 (75.3 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahavir Singh25   51064--
R Sharma5   0241--
Ghai10   1350--
Mohinder Singh25.35763--
SK Sharma4   2150--
Tajinder Singh2   0120--
Bhushan1   0100--
Vijay Singh3   1100--

Punjab Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Prakashb Kazmi4      
Vijay Singhb Kapil Dev13      
+Vedraj Chauhanc Anand b Kazmi0      
Kulwant Singhc Anand b Kapil Dev8      
R Sharmac Kazmi b Rajkumar48      
Tajinder Singhc Anand b Behal26      
SK Sharmac Mishra b Behal12      
K Bhushanc Rajinder b Kapil Dev11      
RS Ghaib Rajkumar15      
Mahavir Singhc Dalbir Singh b Kapil Dev1      
Mohinder Singhnot out5      
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-18, 3-22, 4-44, 5-103, 6-123, 7-129, 8-142, 9-148, 10-156 (47.1 ov)
Haryana Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev20   1624--
Kazmi7   1312--
Gupta3   140--
Behal5   1182--

Haryana Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Anandb Tajinder Singh6      
R Mishralbw b SK Sharma75      
A Sondhirun out16      
Dalbir Singhst Vedraj Chauhan b Tajinder Singh26      
*Kapil Devc Bhushan b Tajinder Singh6      
S Behallbw b SK Sharma10      
A Kazmirun out2      
Ashwini Kumarc and b Tajinder Singh21      
Rajindernot out3      
Rajkumardid not bat      
A Guptadid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 61.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-91, 3-100, 4-125, 5-148, 6-154, 7-161, 8-178
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahavir Singh13   3370--
Ghai7   0200--
Mohinder Singh11   4230--
SK Sharma8   3142--
Tajinder Singh21.41714--
Vijay Singh1   100--

Punjab Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Prakashlbw b Kazmi1      
Vijay Singhc Anand b Kapil Dev2      
+Vedraj Chauhanc Rajkumar b Kapil Dev3      
Kulwant Singhc Anand b Kapil Dev0      
R Sharmac and b Rajkumar27      
Tajinder Singhrun out16      
SK Sharmab Kapil Dev23      
K Bhushanc Anand b Kapil Dev1      
RS Ghaib Kapil Dev7      
Mahavir Singhnot out4      
Mohinder Singhabsent
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-4, 4-11, 5-52, 6-70, 7-74, 8-100, 9-105 (34.1 ov)
Haryana Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev15.14296--
Kazmi7   3201--
Rajkumar10   1311--
Behal2   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive